We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful condo on private beach of Long Boat Key”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachfront right at your door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront right at your door
Go right out to the beach! All you'll need for simple meals
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Beachfront right at your door
Go right out to the beach!
All you'll need for simple meals
Palm trees swaying in the breeze
Your own patio
Your beach path
Update bath
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Longboat Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natalieas...
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo on private beach of Long Boat Key”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We visited Las Hermanas again after three years. It was as beautiful as ever. This condo. is right on the beach and has every amenity you can think of. I have two teenage children and they had so much fun hanging on the beach, pointing out dolphins and manatees in the water right near us, and visiting St. Armand's Circle nearby. We love it here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
We love having you as our guests, thanks for the review and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mswillie
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful view, great accommodations. Wonderful hosts. Couldn't ask for better. The place was very clean and well furnished with everything needed for a 2 week stay (except groceries of course). We ate most of our meals at one of the nearby restaurants at St. Armand's circle or in downtown Sarasota. Nothing was more than a 15 minute drive from the unit and many were about 4 minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The convenience to the beach, restaurants, and shopping, yet private.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you for a great review, it is important to us that you enjoyed your stay. FYI, we happen to think you are wonderful guests as well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ptl2952
Rockaway, New Jersey
1 review
“Peaceful getaway on the beach”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The place really felt like home. It was cozy, comfortable and clean. We especially loved the beach being steps away from the back door as well as the great view of the sunsets from the back. We could also see the sunset from the bedroom! August is the rainy season so we did have some rain at times, but we usually got some beach time in before or after the storms. We did experience bites from the no-see-ums so be sure to bring some bug repellent with you if you are there during the summer months. There are beach chairs there and we were lucky to find a beach umbrella there as well. There is a Publix very close for getting food or extra supplies for the beach. The owners, Jim and Cindy, were very friendly when we spoke to them and answered all our questions. We are planning to return again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Oh my gosh. We didn't see this review until now. Thank you for taking time to write it. Please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBI2nj
The Villages, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely little getaway”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were delightfully surprise by this was a lovely bright updated condo apt. when we entered.
The inside was very well maintained and updated. It was immaculate. The bed was comfortable. Everything you need was there for your disposal. During our stay, We didn't see one bug inside the condo.
I loved the idea that the beach was right there. Each morning I had my coffee on the beach.
A big beautiful Publix supermarket is very close by. Also close to St. Armands circle & Sarasota. Pictures posted up is the way the condo looks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: only a few units right on the beach. Not over crowded
Liked least: The outside could be more attractive looking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking time to review the property. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosar19
Warren, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful time!”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How much we enjoyed our stay at Starfish #3. A nice place and great location. We really enjoyed "Harry and Izzy" as well as having that wonderful beach at our back door.
It was so quiet and relaxing. The property had everything we could want. The location was great! Close to Sarasota, St. Armands Circle and Anna Maria Island. And a super Publix two minutes away. The Sarasota Farmers Market was awsome!!
We will be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the beach
Liked least: Charcoal instead of gas grill, but not a big deal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. It's so important to us that you enjoyed your visit. Glad to here our ambassadors are "Harry and Izzy" are on the job! Hurry back!
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$994
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing