We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
387
123
30
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
123
30
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighthouse key resort trundle bed movie theater bedroom condo three bedroom large families highly recommend this property large kitchen disney parks poolside bar washer and dryer business center pool area beautiful resort home away from home hot tub living area
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

This resort is formerly the "Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa", and the amenities have gone done considerably. Stayed at this resort two times prior and it felt much more luxurious those times. Long gone is the poolside bar (was really looking forward to this), poolside towels (have to get at the desk now), bed linens--basically just two sheets (we had to put both blankets on the bed just to feel like we were covering up with something), trundle bed is not very comfortable with bare bones sheets and thin mattress, and room did not get serviced during our stay as it should have been. Our stay was just ok, but nothing really special as it has been in the past. Overall cleanliness of property was good and staff was friendly upon arrival.

Room tip: Get a room on the higher floors facing the lake--watch fireworks and less noise from guests above in the middle of the night.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mruz525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at The Berkley, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for bringing up your concerns. It is unfortunate to hear that our resort did not meet all of your expectations and thank you for informing us about the areas of our resort that you thought needed enhancements. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction. Your feedback is very valuable to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Great facility for families. Pool, game room suites are spacious, well appointed and laid out very well. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Price was extremely reasonable. Will be back when visiting Disney again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at The Berkley, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Wow! Thank you for the five star rating! Come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We just recently stayed here for 5 nights. We loved it! My kids are already asking when we can return. :) The resort is lovely, well-kept, and CLEAN. Our 2 bedroom condo was perfect. We found the condo to be clean, well stocked with basic supplies, comfy beds, and very relaxing and quiet. The pool area is perfect! It overlooks a little lake, and has a very chill vibe. We focused on the Disney parks, and the drive was roughly 15-20 minutes depending on traffic and the time of day. I'd like to mention Hazel at the front desk. She was lovely, kind, and genuinely caring. She is a true asset to the resort!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank ChicagoTravelgirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at The Berkley, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

What a great review! Thank you for choosing to stay with The Berkley, Orlando! We are always thrilled to hear our guests enjoyed the resort. Thank you for your kind words regarding Hazel, we will be sure to share your comments with her. Please come back and stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and I had a horrible experience at the Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa. Our refrigerator did not work, my Fiancé’s birthday cake was ruined while in the refrigerator. Our telephones didn’t work every time we called the front desk from the hotel phone in the room and our cell phones we got a busy tone. We got in touch with the security but, he told us that we would have to wait until the morning to speak with maintenance. The next morning they brought us a new refrigerator but, it was too late by then and having to put a hold to our family day and get out of the way for maintenance to replace it was a horrible inconvienece for us. Our jacuzzi jets in the tub did now work and that was a huge disappointment. We spoke to two different staff employees about the issues we were having and nobody seemed concerned, I had to ask to speak to a manager today (Monday) but was told Hazel would not be in until Wednesday which now has be at a boiling point for the simple fact that this has not been rectified. Our family is traveling back to Orlando in two weeks and even with the great location of this hotel we are afraid our next stay would not be worth it if we decided to go back and that’s really unfortunate. We are SUPER frustrated and ANNOYED with how our “weekend” went.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trezher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at The Berkley, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for bringing up your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your visit. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and it is our top priority to make sure owners have a comfortable stay during their visit. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we are looking into your concerns so that we may assure your next visit is more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Incredible rooms, beautifully decorated and stocked kitchen. Large accessible spaces and comfortable furniture. Good location and easy to get everywhere. The pool was perfect as were the spa and smaller pool.

Down side was that on day one, we realized there was a large feral cat colony in the woods directly behind the building. No one seemed to care about the cats. The office and staff knew they were there but, no one had called any rescues or organizations to help. Seemed cruel to be enjoying the pool while there were suffering and sick cats there... Took 2 days of my vacation but, I found someone to help.
Guess its all priorities

Room tip: Ask for water view or you will end up looking at the parking lot
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at The Berkley, Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide us a review. We are always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our accommodations, amenities, and location. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we are looking into your concerns so that we may assure your next visit is more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews