We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy days!”
other travellers have booked this property
Clubhouse great room looking out to the pool deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clubhouse great room looking out to the pool deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Clubhouse great room looking out to the pool deck
POOL DECK AND HOT TUB
CARAVELLE CIRCLE , CORAL CAY
WALKING TRAIL AND CENTRAL LAKE
POOL DECK
LAKE VIEW
LIVING ROOM
Living Area
KITCHEN AND DINING LOOKING TO THE LAKE
TWIN BEDROOM VIEW TO WATER FEATURE AND LAKE
UPSTAIRS MASTER QUEENSIZE BED 5FT
BATH SHOWER ROOM EN SUITE
DOWN STAIRS MASTER EN SUITE WITH KING 6FT BED
TWIN ROOM WITH VIEW TO LAKE
GAMES ROOM /QUEEN  BED PULLOUT
SUN PORCH WITH ALKE AND FOUNTAIN VIEW
EVENING VIEW FROM THE HOUSE SUN DECK
Entrance to Coral Cay Resort and Caravelle Circle
New Fitness Center
New Fitness Center and Boxcise station
Clubhouse entrance to Cinema , Fitness Center and Pool Table and Lounge with wifi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hilary K
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Happy days!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We booked this villa for one week in Orlando, as a base for exploring Universal parks and the shopping malls/outlets. It was easy to find, as the quiet community was just off the 192 and yet, with its lovely lake, walking trails and abundance of birdlife, it seemed like it could have been in the countryside. The villa was clean, with good air-con, had a table football room, which our teenage boys enjoyed, and the bedrooms were very comfortable, with plenty of storage space and good beds. Although we didn't need them, we noticed lots of baby equipment/cot/strollers etc, so also well-equipped for younger families.

Although downstairs was more compact than we anticipated, this didn't matter as we rarely all sat in the lounge area at the same time. The kitchen had everything we needed and a generous sized dining table, as well as the outdoor dining set. We paid for the hot tub and loved the novelty of watching the morning sunlight on the lake, with the heron drying its wings, all from the comfort of a warm bubbling tub. It was also well-used as a tranquil haven at the end of a frantic theme park day!
The communal swimming pool was lovely, well-maintained and we never saw more than a few others there when we swam. The club house also had some good facilities, especially for groups, but we didn't actually get round to using these.
A car is essential, but we found the location handy for our trips. Walmart and Aldi were a couple of minutes drive, as was a petrol/gas station, and the Universal parks about 15-25 mins. Although we visited the larger Malls and Premium outlets, we preferred the smaller, more modest local shopping centre, which was about 5-10 mins drive away, with Converse, Hilfiger, Dollartree and Nike…, as we found better prices there and fewer crowds.

Juan was very easy to deal with. He always replied promptly and gave clear information and instructions. It was also good to know there was a local contact on hand in case of problems. When we couldn't get the hot tub to work both Juan and his local contact were in touch within hours to sort it out. The community felt very safe, with private parking outside the front door and the key was left easily, but securely accessible for our arrival, without having to specify a time to meet someone to get the key. This was particularly useful for us as our flight was delayed and we arrived much later than anticipated.
We felt this villa was good value for money, in a quiet location, but minutes from the bustling attractions. We'll have to start planning and saving for our next trip...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and tranquility of the setting, as well as the spacious bedrooms.
Liked least: Slightly cramped seating area in lounge if there were more than 4 people.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralphands...
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real home from home - excellent facilities and location.”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at this great house which is on a secure gated community with a shared pool and hot tub.
The house was spacious for a family of 4 (2 children aged 13 and 11) and the games room was an added bonus where we enjoyed a few family games of table football! Having Netflix was great for the odd 'down day' we had.
The owner (English) was very friendly and accommodating when we changed our mind and decided to get use of the house's own hot tub and was able to provide us with a lot of local information.
The location is excellent just off highway 192 and there are supermarkets and restaurants nearby (as well as the excellent Nike and Tommy Hilfiger clearance stores!!).
All parks were approx 20 minutes away - we visited Universal, Wet N Wild, Aquatica, Sea world. Kennedy Space Centre is approx 1 hr away but a very easy drive on the highways.
We would definitely recommend getting the house hot tub connected as we found it so relaxing after a long day at the parks!
The house is very spacious and we thought the lounge area was larger than it appeared in the photos.
We would definitely stay here when we are next in Florida and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to our friends and family.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us enjoyed the resort . Look forward to your next visit . Thankyou for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location, close to international drive, disney parks, universal and seaworld all within 20 minutes drive.”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa was set in a secure location,lovely facilities like pool, jacuzzi tub, pool table and lake views. Villa was spacious with hot tub, two ensuites and everything you needed to hand. Cleanliness of handsinks, floors, corners and white goods left a lot to be desired but didn't take a lot for us to wipe over. Great location for all theme parks all only around 20 min drive away. Loads places to eat nearby on the 192 and shop. Would recommend villa to stay in and would stay there myself again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thankyou for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay . So sorry to hear that the sinks were not as clean as they could be but i will inform our cleaners to take more care on corners etc . Sometimes as we are so busy with bookings they are very tight for time to turn the house around but thats no excuse and thankyou for informing us .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
762matt
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little bit of a let down but overall a decent stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The rental was clean and in good shape and was pretty large for the price and fit my family of 6 very well. While it wasn't super close to Disney or Universal, they were 10-15 minute drives which did not bother us. It is really close to dining and stores so that was nice.

My kids were super excited for the hot tub shown in the pictures but there was a lock on the breaker box that controlled it so it was not usable. I didn't have a chance to call management because we always arrived late from the parks (it is very possible they would have corrected the situation) but we were all disappointed after walking all day we couldn't relax in the tub. The community pool looked nice but closes at dusk (6ish in October) so we didn't use it either. Finally we realized on the last night that there was no extra rolls of toilet paper anywhere. Rationing toilet paper with a wife and 3 girls isn't easy! Again we could have called but those couple of things seemed to be pretty basic things that ended up being disappointments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big clean condo
Liked least: The hot tub was neither hot nor a time machine
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your review, i am glad you enjoyed the stay. In answer to the hot tub at the house , we always give guests the option of heating it as most villas do for the pools and we would have gladly have popped by the put it on for you. The hot tub at the pool area is totally free to use from dawn till dusk as florida statute allows . So sorry to hear you run out of toilet rolls on your last night ,although it is a self catering house we always put enough cleaning and toiletries in to get our guests started when they arrive .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector D
Lima, Peru
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing