We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Third Time & Just As Good”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
CoachKT3
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Third Time & Just As Good”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018

Third time we have stayed here at Kathryn's lovely Villa and it's just as good as previous visits.

Previously we have stayed in July / August (busiest time), but this year chose August / September (including Labour Day) which was ideal as it was a bit quieter, albeit still very warm (despite a few thunderstorms)

What we like best about this gated community villa is that it is nice and secluded but only a short drive (or walk if your feeling energetic) from all the shops, restaurants and gift stores etc.

Since we were here last year, there has been quite a bit of development just down the road but the entrance road to the estate (Styles Boulevard) could do with a tidy up (there was graffiti on most of the road signs) and the walkway behind the estate to RaceTrac is now quite overgrown and with no lighting is not recommended anymore (could do with a proper path and some lighting).

Having said all that the villa is just the job for a nice relaxing break, as this year we didn't do the theme parks, apart from Animal Kingdom and our first trip to Gatorland and spent more time around the pool.

Still went down to St Pete to watch the Rays (easily accessible from the 27 down onto the I4).

Only thing I would say about the Villa is that the poolside walls need repainting and sooner or later the Lanai will need a new mesh as there are one or two holes beginning to show.

All in all we had another lovely time and hopefully will be back again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne W
England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything you need and more”
Reviewed 5 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was our 4th stay at the sunrise villa. We found the villa to be just as good as the 1st visit. The new beds are very comfy and the rooms look refreshed with the new furniture. Its very private, not over looked by anyone. Perfect location for shops and the theme parks. We can not recommend this villa high enough. Cant wait to plan our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsshuggi...
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“stunning villa”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here for 3 weeks and had an amazing time, the villa is lovely and clean with everything you could need and more, its location is great only 2 mins from 192 and close to all theme parks and Walmart just up the 192. The pool is great and gets the sun more or less all day. We had an issue with the air con, but once reported was sorted and all fine. Seeing previous reviews the mattresses must have been replaced because I slept no problems at all. I would recommend this villa to anyone you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelav201...
Province of Almeria, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Second Visit - and as good as first time!”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time at the villa, after staying there last year for two weeks we rebooked again for this year for a three week stay and were not disappointed.

The villa is laid out around the pool area, which is visible from all rooms so ideal if you want to keep an eye on children. The area is private and not overlooked at all. The property is nicely furnished and the kitchen well equipped, the beds are comfortable and there are plenty of towels and linens.

The gated community is beautifully kept and although only a short distance from a main road is very quiet. It is an easy journey to the theme parks and other attractions in the area.

Kathryn, the owner, is extremely helpful, any questions are answered promptly and out deposit was returned within days.

I would recommend this villa and would definitely stay there again if we return to Florida.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulAllen...
Stourbridge
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good pool deck area, quiet location”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just got back from Sunrise Villa, there is a lot I can say about the Villa, but it all boils down to...

Would I book it again - Oh yes
Would I recommend it - yes

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing