We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
150
206
149
87
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
206
149
87
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer full kitchen living area pots and pans super walmart zero entry screened in porch nice pool paper towels disney world flat screen nice size bedroom unit timeshare presentation pool and hot tub sea world magic kingdom
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Nothing bad to say about this place. I was my family's second time staying here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and spacious. We will definitely stay there again. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Grover H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittan W, General Manager at Festiva Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your vacation experience with us. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Just a place to stay, no types of service unless you want to pay extra for them. Really only has a pool. Rooms are outdates, but clean. If you want clean towels, you must wash them yourself, or pay to have clean ones.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rymarowiczv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittan W, General Manager at Festiva Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We do understand that our resort doesn't have many offerings. In the upconing months we will be adding some additional ammentities to our resort. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We arrived on Friday at the start of a holiday weekend. Kitchen fully stocked with all utensils, service for 8. Complete with stack washer/dryer. However, it lacked furniture in living area (only a 2 seat sofa for 2 bedroom unit). After the holiday, we contacted the front desk and it was almost like MAGIC; additional LR chairs were brought to the room and remedy for uncomfortable sofa were addressed within an hour or our reporting it. Frank in Engineering and his staff were excellent. The units are old and furnishings worn but clean and pleasant environment (our unit "I-23" overlooked lagoon with a fountain)- Also screened balcony facing the lagoon. Very close to Disney and other area attractions. Would be excellent place for family if you're not staying at Disney property. Staff were eager to please.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Dbts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittan W, General Manager at Festiva Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your vacation experience with us. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This place is awesome, I booked 3 rooms for my family. We could not have been more happy with the rooms and location. Price was good. We had no time to use the resort facilities as we were at Disney all the time, except to sleep..

Room tip: many 1 bedroom unites with Jacuzzi tubs
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank windsurferNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittan W, General Manager at Festiva Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

We thank you for providing your feedback on you recent stay with us. We are elated to hear of your enjoyable vacation experience with us. We know our resort is still in need of many things and its always great to hear the guests feedback. We apologize for the stressful check in experience and will address this with our staff to ensure this doesn't happen in the future. We hope you have you and your family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

First of all the room was old and has physical damages.It had cracks and holes. I would think it's all repaired and ready.For the price you pay per night is not worth it. and to top it all it has additional ridiculous expensive fees you have to pay such as separate cleaning fee per room . Yes,its pet friendly for your fur babies but you're slammed with $85 per night per pet even with a small 10 lbs pet. which I think is so ridiculously expensive. I had a far more pleasant and best accommodation with my 2 fur babies at La Quinta Inn at $125 total per night breakfast included.
Also I had a little bit of higher expectations as to its cleanliness and the supplies in the room which is not met.
And most importantly the staff and the people at registration and front desk is not very helpful ,unpleasant and not very nice.They don't attend to you promptly. They were not understanding to a customer's plight. I had a terrible experience for the first time. They were not professional and was talking in different language in front of you. I felt was very rude. The overall service is terrible.They didn't even try to turn your bad experience around, They didn't even try to offer anything. For sure I am going to pass on bad referral to family and friends. I was really frustrated and disappointed . I am not going back to this resort again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1227lablady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittan W, General Manager at Festiva Orlando Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Due to the age of our resort we are in need of many upgrades and enhancements. We are finalizing our renovation plans and expect those to begin very soon. We are very sorry to hear of your customer service experience at the front desk. This is certainly not how we train our staff to assist our guests. We will address our team with the information you provided to ensure this does not happen in the future. Unfortunately, we don't have many resources when it comes to offerings and that is why compensation was not offered. However, we certainly can address the concerns you brought to our attention or we could have provided a room move to another unit. We will also be addressing this with our team. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and we are sincerely sorry for not meeting your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews