We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,340)
Filter reviews
2,340 results
Traveller rating
1,749
470
79
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,749
470
79
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmade to order omeletsgreat hotelmanagers receptioncomplimentary breakfasthotel restaurantexcellent stayrooms are spaciousself parkingdefinitely stay here againdisney worldthe breakfast areadisney fireworksdisney areanear disneyliving roomorlando
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 2,340 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Traveling with family on vacation. Originally booked into an hotel that didn't meet our needs by Travelocity. Went over to Embassy and was accommodated wonderfully by front desk staff-member (Jamisska). Our one night stay was wonderful!!!! Our family thanks Embassy!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Staff (Jamisska) was wonderful!!!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Myron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Myron L,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are certainly glad that you came over to us and that our team (especially Jamiska) was able to take excellent care of you and your family. We hope you will come back again soon, spend more than one night, and we know you'll choose us the first time! :-)

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This hotel was clean and everything we hoped for to rest for the night after a long day at universal. While we didn't use the pool it looked nice and breakfast was great only issue was the wait on New Year's Day but even then the staff runs a very efficient hotel. Parking fee at night for us was a surprise but that must have been in the fine print.
Thank you and happy new year!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
3  Thank jennybN3388JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

jennybN3388JC,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for choosing our hotel after a long day at Universal. We're glad you had an enjoyable visit and we appreciate your kind words about our breakfast team as they do work very hard to make feeding 1,200+ people each morning during the holidays as efficient as possible. As for the parking fee - we do have it noted in several places on our website in bold print in an effort to inform customers. Again - thank you for your review, Happy New Year, and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This hotel appeared to be very clean, both in the public areas as well as in the suite. I felt very comfortable in the suite and did not feel like anything needed to be cleaned/sanitized by me before I could use it - this is not usually the case. The staff was very helpful and I truly felt we got a good value for the money. I would stay here again, if I ever visit the Orlando area again. We utilized the complimentary breakfasts every day, attended the evening reception several times and had dinner in the restaurant twice. I have to say I felt very satisfied with every aspect of this hotel stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 249elisabethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

249elisabethm,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words about the high level of cleanliness in our suites and public areas. Our housekeeping team works diligently to keep our hotel spotless. We also appreciate your comments regarding the value of a stay at our hotel as we feel that the value of a stay in our hotel is unsurpassed by any other hotel in the area due to our two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast, and complimentary evening reception. We certainly hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The staff at this hotel is amazing. David the bellman will greet you as you walk through the lobby, and the front desk staff is very good. The hotel is a great location for the Disney Parks. You are only a few minutes from the action and you don't have to get into the I4 traffic. Use the tollway to get to Disney and your just a few minutes away. Hotel is well maintained. Free Breakfast and manager receptions are awesome, and keep us coming back year after year.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dale S,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for coming back year after year! We appreciate your kind words about David, our bell captain, as he is indeed a great welcoming presence in our lobby. We also appreciate your kind words about our location and the superior value our guests receive when staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, perfect location. Close to Disney and Universal. Spacious rooms and great breakfast in the morning. Evening reception was great and hotel is close to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Harold N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Harold N,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your kind words about our location and the ease in getting to the attractions from our hotel as well as the great value received from our free made-to-order breakfast and complimentary evening reception. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews