We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I loved the rental except for the missing tv”
other travellers have booked this property
Tile on the main floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tile on the main floor
Open plan main floor, free wifi Free wifi, cable TV and phone calls within USA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Tile on the main floor
Open plan main floor, free wifi
Free wifi, cable TV and phone calls within USA
Fully equipped kitchen
King master suite on the main floor with tile floor
Master suite has attached full bath and a flat screen TV
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom with flat screen TV
TV in the twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michael M
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nicely appointed, good value”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This property was nicely appointed, comfortable and immaculate. Thecomplex was quiet and fafairly close to grocery stores and Wal Mart. Driving time into downtown Orlando was about 30 minutes.

Several gripes, most minor. Only two packs of dishwasher & laundry detergent, and the property rules stated that you must all sheets and dishes prior to checking out, so that leaves one detergent pack (at best) for your own needs. Really??? Also, one roll of TP. We ended up having to go out and stock up on those supplies. Irritating. Cheap, cheap, cheap on the part of the management company. If you're staying more than 2-3 days be prepared to visit Wal Mart.

More significant was a directive in the "rules" was not to set the thermostat on the AC below 75○ or else the AC compressor could "ice up", neccessitating a visit by a repairman at renters expense. The condo felt a little warm and stuffy on days when it was in the 90's. I suspect that the "75○ rule" had everything to do with cost and little to do with "icing" of the AC unit. C-H-E-A-P.

The whirlpool bathtub was very nice, but the hot water heater is set (permanently) more on warm, so my wife had to forego hot baths.

All in all a good value and more comfortable than the average hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and appointments
Liked least: Lack of hot water, cheap property management policies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in one of our homes. I am sorry that you find our self catering style of accommodation not to your liking. I wanted to note that although you said that we require you to wash all sheets and dishes, this is something that we ask our guests to do if they have time, but do not require. We give a starter supply of dish washer and clothes washer soap along with two rolls of toilet tissue in each bathroom so that guests will not need to immediately go to the grocery store, however, these are not meant to last throughout your stay.

In regard to air conditioning, we have homes where the AC units are capable of bringing the temperature down further than 75 and we allow it in those homes, however, in many homes, reducing the temperature by more than 20 degrees from outside temperatures will cause them to freeze up and we do post that. We also have many cases where guests will leave windows and doors open and most any AC system will freeze up if the temperature is set below 75 with the windows and/or doors open. This is not a cost saving measure, it is for the comfort of our guests as 75 degrees is much more comfortable than waiting for 3 or 4 hours in 90 degree or higher heat for an AC system to defrost.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“I loved the rental except for the missing tv”
Reviewed 28 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

All in all I enjoyed my stay and will stay again. My only complaint is that two of the rooms did not have any television in them and that posed a problem as they had to share the living room.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our home.
While we appreciate your suggestion in regard to shower liners, replacing all of them for each guest would increase the cost of cleaning by too much to be practical.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maykon Do...
Castro, Parana, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquilidade e Conforto
Liked least: Talvez quando a estadia fosse por um tempo maior poderia ter mais itens de reposição (saco de lixo, papel, etc.)
Travelling group: Com amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing