We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very happy stay.......”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to villa Davella. Front garden is beautifully landscaped.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to villa Davella. Front garden is beautifully landscaped.
Huge living room with light furnishings,overlooking spa, pool, landscaped garden through patio doors Living room looking out on to the pool and garden area. 70 inch T.V. with Netflix on left wall.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Welcome to villa Davella. Front garden is beautifully landscaped.
Huge living room with light furnishings,overlooking spa, pool, landscaped garden through patio doors
Living room looking out on to the pool and garden area. 70 inch T.V. with Netflix on left wall.
June 2018. View across back garden towards pool enclosure, surrounded by screening-plants.
Looking towards villa Davella from across the road. Beautiful red cordyline plants in both gardens
Waterfall entrance to Calabria and Tuscany villas. Villa Davella is just round the corner
Large glass top dining table with 70 inch TV in the background.
Spacious open plan kitchen with breakfast bar and American fridge/freezer.
Spacious open plan kitchen with breakfast bar and American fridge/freezer
King size bedroom with light furnishings. Relax in luxury, walk in dressing room and large en-suite
King en-suite. Relax in a deep bath after a hectic day at the parks
King en-suite with large bath, twin vanity units,  separate toilet and separate walk-in shower
Across the pool June. Look out over the landscaped garden or have a relaxing swim.
Sitting under the umbrella, having lunch, looking out over the spa and garden.
Queen size bedroom, another large bedroom with built in wardrobes and spacious en-suite
Queen en-suite. A spacious bathroom/ shower also with twin vanity units
Twin bedroom, a huge space with built in wardrobes and lovely view towards the conservation area.
View from the back bedrooms over the pool enclosure towards the conservation area.
Another lovely twin bedroom with built in wardrobe and D.V.D.  Catches the evening sun
Beautiful light wood furnishings in these huge bedrooms.
Downstairs toilet with access to the pool area.
Full size Stiga Omega table tennis set, ideal for family fun.
Games room - fun for the kids with lots of space to play. Fuss-ball, ping-pong and air-hockey.
Drive down this beautiful street towards the villa on the left hand side.
Visiting tortoise in the garden. Many birds, including sand-hill cranes and doves visit the feeders.
Small lake close to villa. Take an early morning or late evening walk and enjoy the bird life.
Hot air balloon over the villa garden. Get up at dawn and watch or take a trip over Disney Davella,
Sandhill crane visiting the back garden in February 2018. He is very friendly and loves bird seed.
Disney Davella. January 2018. Sandhill cranes visiting the front garden and enjoying the sunshine.
Relax in the garden in the sun and cook yourself a tasty burger on one of the 2 charcoal B.B.Qs
Palm trees along the back wall. They offer light dappled shade in even the hottest part of the day
Enjoy a B.B.Q. in the rear garden and enjoy the garden at the same time.
Take a swim in the 27ft pool with underwater lighting and look out over the garden with solar lights
View across back garden in early February. Solar pool cover on to retain heat of pool.
Summer colours at the side of the garden. June 2017.
The back garden with flowering hibiscus and palm trees. June 2018.
A wide variety of landscaping in the garden. .
This part of the garden catches the sun until late evening so even in the winter you can sit out.
The front porch area. Perfect for a spot of shade during the day or enjoy the late evening sun.
Palm trees waving in the breeze. A lovely area to sit and escape some of the summer heat.
Firecracker plant loved by the tiny hummingbirds.
Davella welcomes you with its beautiful display of plants throughout the year.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Gilliland...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very happy stay.......”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I have stayed in many villas and Condos in Florida over the years. All have been good but some better than others. This villa is in a quiet non gated area which is well maintained and feels very safe. The property was immaculate and the pool and garden area was certainly one of the best we have had. As the previous reviewer said, there is some shade to escape to during the hottest part of the day which was handy as my young boy got a little bit too much sun on his shoulders and this allowed him to take some time out without having to go indoors.
We used the two charcoal BBQs which were very clean and well maintained. (I hope I left them as clean as I found them) The large TV was impressive and there is a selection of DVDs to watch if the rain hits.. The rooms are all very large and the beds are super.. I almost forgot I was married as we were so far apart in bed..... :)
We have stayed in this general area a few times before. It is easy to access the parks quickly and there are many shops and restaurants close at hand.
Ella has been great to deal with from day 1. Always replying to emails within a few mins never mind days!! I also found the welcoming gift of a bottle of red wine very thoughtful. How did you know red is my favourite.. :)
Overall I would recommend this Villa to anyone and I will make this my first choice when we come back in 2017...
Thank you Ella.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool / garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your excellent report on the villa. It is in an excellent location, so close to everything yet peaceful. Also great to have someone who really enjoyed the garden. It is lovely to sit beside the pool and look out over it. Hope to welcome you back at some time in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeHitchi...
Bicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location for a Disney family holiday”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We happened across Disney Davella while looking for a place to base out family of six for a 10 day Disney Holiday. the two storey four bedroom villa fitted the bill so we contacted the team to book it. From the very outset Dave and Ella were extremely helpful with a customer service level I have not seen before ( I travel a lot) Ella even scouted the local supermarkets and restaurants while on her own trip there to check out the gluten free options for my sons coeliac illness. About 5 days before we departed we received a document pack containing all the information we needed to find and access the villa. Upon arrival the villa was just as portrayed in the photos and exceeded our expectations. the house is lovely and spacious and accommodated the four adults and two children in our party with no problem. the outside pool area faces the east so during the hottest parts of the day there is some shade so you can sit out of the sun. the children loved the pool and spa, even more so than Disney I think, and the door alarms to the pool area work well during the day when one of them tried to sneak out onto the patio. The location of the villa puts you in a semi rural spot in a non gated community which is very quiet and the neighbours we bumped into were lovely. we did not see the tortoise but the kids had fun watching the rabbits, armadillos and lizards playing around in the garden. Disney is about a 20min drive and is no problem to find and there are tons of supermarkets and restaurants within a short drive of the villa.

In short we will be staying here again in the future, I would recommend this place to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space and quietness
Liked least: the pool access doors were secure, but a lock with a removable key would be better with adventrous children
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Great to hear that you and your family had a fantastic holiday.
The garden certainly seems to attract the local wildlife. Pity you didn't see the armadillo even though he is a regular visitor and great fun to watch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at the villa and enjoyed relaxing beside the pool overlooking the garden.
Also great to hear that you enjoyed the huge T.V.with Netflix access.
I look forward to welcoming you back at some time in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John T
Spesbach
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing rental and convenient location”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This was my first experience renting a vacation home via the Internet and I'm extremely satisfied with the whole process. The owners are very prompt to answer your questions and are genuinely concerned with customer satisfaction. The home is in great shape and looks exactly as advertised. What a nice touch receiving an email from the owners on Christmas morning wishing my family a happy and prosperous new year. My only comment is the bedrooms are on the second floor so it may be difficult for some to climb the stairs, but other than that I recommend this rental completely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relationship with the owners
Liked least: Property manager was friendly but unresponsive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your first experience of booking a rental home on the internet and thank you for your very positive comments.
It is very gratifying to have our much loved holiday home appreciated by others.
Would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myles W
Chandlers Ford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“So good we came back!”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We first stayed at Davella in Nov 2011 (see previous review from Nov 2011) and found it to be a great location and an amazing house to stay in. Fast forward to Nov 2014 and I'm happy to report that nothing has changed. The house is still in great shape and if anything the area around has got even better. The estate that Davella is located on is now fully finished so has much more of a community feel. It's not gated but personally that has never bothered me, especially when you look at some of the gated communities and discover that despite formidable looking front gates there isn't much in the way of security to the back of these communities. In fact we noticed one that is very near Davella that had such a well trodden path round the fence it had clearly become a more convenient way to leave than the front gates and not been addressed.. none of this is relevant to Davella but worth considering if you are going to discount a villa based on not being 'gated'.

Anyway, back to Davella. The layout of the house is great for larger groups as the upstairs bedrooms are massive and so older children who want a bit more of their own space can have that in buckets. The home feels very safe and, with what seemed to be, full time residents in the street it feels less touristy than developments that are almost all rental homes.

Whilst we were on holiday neighbours from back home in England were staying nearby in Lindfields and came over for an evening. They commented on how superior Davella was in comparison and was appointed more like a high end hotel than a holiday villa.

I could repeat all of the positive comments made by previous visitors but you can take my word for it that all of the positive praise is well deserved. Ella and Dave are a pleasure to deal with an very responsive to any questions and importantly in returning the deposit (not something we have always found with other villas).

I suppose the best way to sum up is that we visited Florida again in 2013 and unfortunately Davella was out of our budget for the time of year (June) and so we rented a villa at Champions Gate.. what a huge mistake that turned out to be as that villa didn't compare and with the added travel time to the parks we must have spent the difference in petrol!. Needless to say when we next visit we will definitely be heading back to Davella as it's an amazing location to have for your perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Great to hear that you had another lovely stay at Disney Davella.
The villa is certainly in an excellent location for all the parks.
Would love to welcome you and your family back in the future if you decide to take another holiday in Florida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing