We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we wanted”
Robson's Retreat villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Robson's Retreat villa
Family room with 50' TV Dinning Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Robson's Retreat villa
Family room with 50' TV
Dinning Room
A more formal livingroom
Breakfast Nook
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Upstairs Twin Bedroom
Take a dip in the private pool
Enjoy a meal outside
Gas BBQ/Grill
New baby equipment
Meet some of the locals
Welcome to our home
The view from the landing
Our home at night
Take a walk around the lake
Welcome to Cumbrian Lakes
Enjoy a meal by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jean S
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Everything we wanted”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Robson's Retreat was like a home from home for us. It had everything we needed and wanted. A fully fitted and equipped kitchen, bed linen, plenty of towels and much, much more. We felt very safe a secure with it being a gated community and also the alarm system.
The games room was a bonus and the male members of our family made good use of it. The pool at first was a very hot 91 degrees but a quick call to the very efficient management company soon had this sorted for us and it was perfect. We have stayed in many Florida villas over the past years and I can honestly say that this was one of the best. Many thanks to the owner, Andrew for all his help. He even phoned us to see if all was OK. Now that's what I call service!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable villa near to all amenities.
Liked least: No dislikes at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie B
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent home from home”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely place to stay whilst enjoying the many Orlando attractions. Clean, tidy and large enough to house a large group including a toddler comfortably. Pool and hot tub were great with space to sunbathe. Door alarm and pool fence made it safe for my little one.
Andrew was very helpful in the run up to our stay, and provided comprehensive information about the villa before we arrived. The complementary sat nav was a god send!
Walmart and restaurants within 10 minute drive. Most parks 20-30 mins drive away. Great location.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow_R...
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with something for every age group in a secure community.”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous holiday in Robson's Retreat. The villa is fully equipped; a kitchen with everything you'll need (and more), great games room, Wi-Fi throughout, TVs in every room including the e-games area, Netflix, balcony, pool with spa and flowing natural Florida sunshine. The lanai allows the peely-wally (pale skinned) and young ones an opportunity to retreat from the sun (or rain for that matter) and still enjoy the outdoors. It is a fantastic villa to chill out with something for every age group.

Mr & Mrs Robson were very helpful, providing all guides, maps, instructions for equipment etc. in advance and they called the villa with 24 hours of our arrival to ensure everything was OK and to our satisfaction. They are exceptionally helpful, available and want you to enjoy their holiday home as much as they do. I had no need to contact the local maintenance, but their details are provided.

The villa was clean, well presented, and pool cleaned regularly.

As for location, we felt very secure, as the estate is well maintained and 'gated'.
Supermarkets and restaurants on the 192 are within a 10 min drive. Disney around 30 mins and Universal around 40 mins (my experience).

Would I recommend this villa? Yes, definitely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, family room, overall entertainment and gated community
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilhop41
caerphilly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good property for a large family group”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice large property ideal for a large mixed family group. Facilities are great, games room was excellent, well equipped and well used during our stay with three little boys aged 9, 8 and 5. They also loved the pool, we were disappointed that the hot tub never worked properly during our stay, we did report it to the management company and they attended really promptly in fairness. It was only a minor thing that didn't spoil our holiday and the pool area was lovely and thoroughly enjoyed by all of us. The furnishings were very nice and the kitchen area was spacious and again well equipped. There were loads of towels, more than sufficient for our party of nine people. The master bedroom and bathroom was fabulous with its own balcony overlooking the pool area. We found the property met our requirements and was just what we expected.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela p
1 review
“Best Holiday Villa we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Villa is just amazing! Even better than the pictures. The owners are extreamley helpfull everything you need to know is emailed to you and is idiot proof, they even give you a call on your second day to make sure everything is ok. The villa is in a perfect spot 10 minutes from all the shops and half hour from all the parks. I loved the 2 living areas one is tiled floor the other is carpeted, which was perfect as we took out 7 month old granddaughter so she was able to sit and play with a cushioned fall if needed. All rooms have everything you need, we never had to purchase anything other than food and drink.
Trying to find a negative comment is really hard. Overall is was like home from home so if I had to say one thing negative, that would be the master bedroom bed is a little squeaky.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing