We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantasmic......!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Breath taking view!
the closest private gated community to DISNEY!!
private key-code gate entrance/exit.
master bedroom with pool/lake view
masterbedroom ensuite jacuzzi bath
free wi-Fi
visitors from the conservation area!
personal memorable PIN code entrance and exit - no keys
communal pool
communal pool
communal play equipment - new
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SarahandF...
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantasmic......!!”
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is our second stay at the Wenners villa and once again we were not disappointed. It is just like borrowing a friend's home, well equipped, luxuriously furnished and spotlessly clean.

We have stayed in multiple villas in different communities over the past five years, this is one of the best and the only villa we have returned to a second time.

The pool is very private and the outlook across the lake is beautiful, you can watch the the hot air balloons in the morning and sunsets in the evenings.

Sunset lakes has got to be one of the most convenient locations to explore Disney. There are plenty of fantastic restaurants minutes away on the 192, the Texas Roadhouse being our favourite. The local Publix and Walmart again are only a short drive.

We are very fussy when we choose a villa for our holidays, but this villa provides a fantastic base and we would not hesitate to recommended it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Third stay at the Villa - just as goods the first!”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The third time we had stayed at the Villa. Previously we have been as part of larger family groups, but this time we had a quiet stay with just myself and my wife. While the Villa was larger than we really needed for this stay, the comfort and pleasant surroundings still bought us back. It was also a quiet time in Orlando with the roads much quieter than we remembered. We only ventured to the theme parks on one day, being a day trip to Universal Studios, and that was also much quieter than before. Instead we used the Villa as a base to head further afield, including a day swimming with the Manatees at Crystal River and a day trip to St Petersburgh. All in all a very pleasant holiday in comfortable, peaceful and familiar surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: The occasional rain shower!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“well beyond our expectations!”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The property is like a Pandora,s box, once through the front door we could not believe the size of the rooms, so much open space & we loved the open doors to the pool area from the sitting room. The view was amazing from the pool, not overlooked, really quiet & relaxing.
So many restaurants nearby to choose from, we ate somewhere different every night!
The Disney parks are so close, it only took 10 minutes & we was in Animal Kingdom.
We have stayed in other villas before, but this one has got be the best by far...already looking to book again for next year......cant wait!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool not overlooked, really quiet & relaxing
Liked least: everything was awesome!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sd339
Rugeley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous holiday, superb accommodation, delightful location”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The Wenners have a beautiful home, spacious well equipped and fully furnished to a superior standard.
The pool with stunning views of the lake behind was very clean, well maintained and a perfect place to relax following a long day at the parks.
Location couldn't be better with easy access to all Disney and Universal attractions, plus the added vantage of having a great variety of restaurants within a short drive from the villa. Texas Roadhouse being one of our favorites.
Cant wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross K
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent holiday rental ,great location, home from home .”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was our second time staying at Sunset Lakes Villa, loved it so much first time we had to save to come back, and will defiantly be saving to go back again. The villa is in great location for all Disney, Universal theme parks and lots of other great days out, also some great outlet shopping centres. There is a great choice of restaurants close by one of our favs was the Wildside Bar and Grill. The villa is very homely and spacious with everything you need and great to come back to after a busy day at the parks to jump in the pool and relax. The area that the villa is situated in is very clean, quiet and very friendly, everything you need for a great family holiday . Thanks again for the use of your lovely holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location ,size and comfortable villa, pool
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing