We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The House with the British Lion”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
600dining2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
600dining2
600ensuite
600ensuite2
600entrance
600familyroom
600gamesroom
600kitchen2
600master
600mickey
600poohqueen
600queen
600pool
600poolsunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“The House with the British Lion”
Reviewed 25 May 2010 for a stay in September 2009

British Management on hand living in the locality providing friendly and efficient service.
The villa was situated in a quiet pleasant area and was exceptional with all amenities as advertised; spacious, light and airy and well equipped. We particularly enjoyed the attractive garden, fenced rear garden and secluded pool with child safety alerts on the access doors. Large games room in the double garage was an asset.
Literally 10 minutes to the Magic Kingdom and even closer to Hooihans bar! In fact all Floridas major attractions were easily accessed from here.
The villa had a homely feel allowing lazy days at home and self catering. The only thing that we disliked was the approaching date of our departure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Lovely, comfortable home to enjoy while on holiday in florida.”
Reviewed 23 May 2010 for a stay in August 2009

The service I recieved from Claire was great always there to answer emails and calls before travelling. While on holiday I didnt need to contact the management company everything was fine.
The home was great after long days out in the parks the house was so comfortable and relaxing all the facilities you need kitchen, washing machine and tumble dryer, games room, 2 bathrooms and gorgeous pool the list goes on. I liked it that much we have booked to go back August 2010.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Would be nice to have tv in bedrooms
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 19 May 2010 for a stay in May 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
340sueli
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
1,425 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Do interior da casa
Liked least: Do colchão e dá falta de manutenção na piscina e áreas externas
Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Não.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$144
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing