We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
11
12
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
12
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffle maker walk in shower continental breakfast the breakfast area yogurt would definitely stay here again place to stay roomy internet theme parks orlando disney
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We didn’t have high expectations because it’s 2.5 stars. But it exceeded them. It was under renovations but we weren’t affected by them at all.

Pros:
Fast internet
Hot showers
Very good value
Quiet
Good customer service

Cons:
Breakfast was limited, didn’t have eggs or sausage
Small pool

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank cieuxclairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee F, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Lakeside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review and we are delighted that you had a great stay with us. We will be changing the breakfast real soon. We hope to see you again in the future and again thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

My partner and I recently stayed here this past weekend for a couple days. Upon arriving to the hotel it almost seemed as if it were closed being there were only two cars and kinda dark pulling into the parking lot. We arrived inside and the gentleman checking us in was very polite and made us feel welcomed. When we arrived to our room it was open with the extra latch prying the door open which was strange but opening the door made me question already our stay since the floor as we walked in was full ood wood chips as someone had been cutting wood and the bed was messed up and unmade. We went back down to explain and he got us a new room apologizing. The next room was good and it was updated. The only thing which wasn't so nice was the shower had mold all along the bottom edge and the floor in the bathroom was dirty along with one of the towels having a big brown stain on it... Not sure what it was from but just make sure things like that are taken care of and not put in rooms again. Overall the stay wasn't bad and the beds were comfortable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ddickson615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee F, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Lakeside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your review Dylan and we appreciate your feed back. We are deeply sorry that you were given an room that was being fixed and we do now have a great housekeeping supervisor that is now going to go through the rooms for issues you had with your shower. We do care and want you to experience the best when staying with us. With being so close to the theme parks makes it awesome for a get-a-way and we do hope that your next get-a-way you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed just one night, but had a great experience. Room was large, spotless and newly renovated. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows.

If I had to choose a downfall, it would have been our room location. We were literally right next to the breakfast area so early morning being woken up by kids running and yelling down the hall, chairs clanking, etc. I totally don’t blame the hotel for parents not asking their children to be respectful of other guests who may be sleeping at 7am...ish. We know the room # now so we will just make sure we aren’t ever booked in that particular room again.

We enjoyed our stay, we’ve even booked another night this coming weekend for a small getaway.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Amymanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee F, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Lakeside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Amanda for your review and yes that seems to be an issue with the breakfast room being so close. We are talking about different ways we may be able to fix the situation. We are very happy you did have a great stay and that you will consider coming back and staying with us. Thank you so much and we will still brainstorm on the breakfast issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We first stayed at this Hotel a few months back. We travel to this area frequently and really thought we had found our home away from home. The building is under renovations so only a small percentage of the rooms were open; however, those that were are nice. Clean non-carpeted floors, new furnishings, and updates throughout. On our first and second stays the only complaint I would have is the breakfast. It is not up to par with others, but, we attributed that to not so many guests during the renovations and had hopes for improvement. It is great if all you want is a waffle, cereal or stale pastry with juice or coffee. It was clean and not crowded which is a plus for us. Our experience on the first two stays is the ONLY reason I rated a star, otherwise I would have asked for a minus 5 star rating. On our third stay were were given a very dark room and only one light on the table between the beds. The microwave was on the desk instead of in the niche designed for it, the coffee items were also on the desk leaving no room for working. We moved the microwave and coffee, but sadly the light wasn't enough to see by, We asked the person at the front desk if we could have a light for the desk and was told "we don't have any" and she snubbed us off. We wound up working via cellphone flashlight. It was awful. To make matters worse, we went to shower and there was no hot water. When we called to report the problem with the water, we were told by the same very rude person "oh yeah the boiler is broke they are working on it." Her attitude screamed that she couldn't have cared less. Needless to say, by this time we were furious. We asked to speak to a manager and was told they were not there and wouldn't be back until the following day. We couldn't wait to check out. For two days following we attempted to reach the manager via phone and each time they were unavailable. Eventually we were able to speak to a Regina who was very sweet and apologetic. She confirmed they did have lamps and wasn't sure why we were told they did not. She apologized regarding the hot water and explained that they were having some problems. One would think that could be mentioned to the customer at check-in or at least not have the attitude. We explained that we come to the area frequently and would be in town the following weekend, She assured us that we would have a comfortable stay in the same room we had the first time we stayed and that the hot water would be working. She also assure us she would speak to the employee who was so rude. We confirmed our reservation for the following weekend the same price. The next weekend came and we went to check in to the hotel about 7pm. the same rude lady was at the front desk and greeted us with a less that pleasant attitude. Not only did she tell us we did not have the room Regina said we would have, the price had increased and the room she wanted to give us was a distance from the entry. We travel with a handicapped person and need close walking distance. The original room was perfect for our needs, but, somehow that room was suddenly unavailable. The rate was considerably higher than what was quoted to us and considerably higher than others around. We told the rude lady at the front desk that we would not be staying as the price and arrangements were not what we were told and were not acceptable. We told her to cancel our reservation not only for that night but for the following weekend (we had also booked) as well. We WILL NOT BE RETURNING. We tried but enough is enough. It is one thing to have issues during renovations, and I completely understand that, I even understood and accepted the minimal breakfast; however, to be outright lied to is another entire issue and we will not tolerate blatant disrespect and rudeness from anyone and certainly not from someone at an establishment that wants our money. We found a wonderful room i(very clean) n a very nice hotel (the Comfort Suites just a few blocks away) with a decent breakfast and a very friendly and accommodating staff. We were even given cold bottled water upon check-in. They went out of their way to be sure we had a room that met our needs and to check on us shortly after check-in to be sure we were comfortable. The bonus, they were over $20 cheaper per night too. I can guarantee we will NOT BE BACK to the Palazzo. Why bother trying to solve an issue with the room or trying to work out issues when whatever they tell you are lies. - who needs that kind of treatment when there is so much better out there for less I sure don't. I would highly recommend that if you are thinking of staying here, look around for something else where you are respected and your business is truly wanted.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere - Don't waste your time or money here
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Pcteach00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee F, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Lakeside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

We are deeply sorry that you were not happy with your last few stay. We are back to work on the renovations and working on getting more amenities and fixing all the issues you had.We are not sure what happened and why anyone changed your rooms but we also are working on training and new staff. Please accept our apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Nice quint hotel, no luxury but has decent rooms. When I visited in May with friends the hotel was in the process of renovating, so the gym was not available and a few connecting buildings were still closed. I saw no security present in the parking lot, but felt safe. The pool is a bit small, and the breakfast was mostly the usual toast cereal waffles, muffins. Great area almost across the street from Vineland rd which takes you to Lake Buena Vista Factory stores. A few buildings up is a small restaurant, and beside the hotel there is a beauty and barber saloon, and on the other side a smaller hotel/motel. Rooms were clean and like new, my only complaint would be for the improvement of the maid service and a more secure parking lot. Front desk was great..Photo taken at the guest sitting area, which is beautiful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank desiree N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee F, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Lakeside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you so much for the great review and we are very happy that you had a great stay with us. We do look forward having you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews