We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, comfortable condo ideally located near...”
Welcome to Cane Island
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Cane Island
Front entrance and foyer Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Welcome to Cane Island
Front entrance and foyer
Living Room
Living Room and Balcony overlooking lovely pond
Dining Room. Dishes and Flatware included for your convenience
Dining room light has dimmer for cozy dinners
Beautiful place settings. Service for eight.
Master bedroom - Sleep Number mattress with individual  settings. What's yours?
Master bedroom has TV and ceiling fan
Master en suite bathroom with shower and shower door.
Spacious full kitchen with all appliances provided
Your full kitchen. Refrigerator includes icemaker.  It's 5 o'clock here!
Second bedroom has comfortable queen bed.
Queen bedroom has a desk just in case duty calls during your stay.
Bedroom three has two twin beds, ceiling fan and TV with DVD player
Another view of the twin bedroom
Bathroom has soaking tub & shower. Separate entries to queen room & hallway.
Full size washer and dryer in laundry room with entry off kitchen
Clubhouse with spacious meeting room for entertaining
Clubhouse has game room and a kitchenette
Professionally maintained swimming pool for all seasons
Gazebo with heated spa by the pool
It doesn't get much better than this.  Relax and Enjoy!
These lounge chairs are waiting for you!
Sauna room accessible from pool or fitness room.
Modern fitness equipment to stay in shape during your stay
Universal exercise equipment for your workout
Plenty of choices for the workout.  All included!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David J
1 review
“Spacious, comfortable condo ideally located near all of the local attractions”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This spacious condo is located in a very safe, clean, gated community with a great pool and hot tub. It is a short drive to Universal Studios and Disney World, and both the local food and the chain restaurants nearby are excellent. I would definitely recommend it if you are heading to the Orlando area!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to host you and your party. We very much appreciated how well you took care of our home. I hope you will come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan M
1 review
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We booked this place for a weekend in December to go to Harry Potter world. We were debating on whether to rent a car, but the condo was close enough to Uber to and from universal studios with no problem! The condo itself is great. Very spacious and has all amenities washer/dryer, full kitchen and 3 true bedrooms. Everything is very clean and up to date. Such a nice place to stay and will definitely book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Megan, thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad our home exceeded your expectations. It was a pleasure to host both of you. We hope you will come back again to the area and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanita A
1 review
“our new vacation home! someone you can trust!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

First I would like to mention that the Marklands went out of there way to hold the condo for a few days, while i was experiencing a financial situation which they were understanding and patient with.

The marklands made the whole transaction easy as they were very professional. Once I paid the deposit, documents were sent right away which made me feel comfortable. The documents sent, made me see they cared very much about the upkeep of the property.
The condo is filled with an exceptional amount of home goods. all brand new in great condition. my favorite was the electric kettle made coffee and oatmeal very easy. more than enough towels and wash clothes,additional pillows,blankets etc and even ponchos for the rain,beach towels and a cooler, which is a great size for the parks and we saved tons of money on water.. we would freeze water at night with the exception of a few and have water for the day, as water can range from $4-6 each bottle in the park.
Great interior design, ceiling height & the balcony was very nice after a long day. I love the fountain with the lighting.. very relaxing. although cozy you still felt as if you had enough space.and you couldn't hear stuff from the other rooms or neighbors. More than enough space for your belongings.The condo also has surround sound which was awesome for movie nights.The property was very clean and felt safe with the gates. and although the garbage disposal was a drive it was at least located at the entrance so that was good.
The location is the best! situated right off Rt192. next to O town and funspot!
boston lobster feast, all you can eat lobster! golden corral, red lobster are down the road. Disney parks are a short ride down Rt 192 maybe 10 mins to the gates. we also visited all the seaworld parks(20 min) and busch gardens (1hr 10min) and universal (20min)

Across the street is the ichiban chinese buffet which is greatly priced with good food. as well as many other restuarants and fast food places with in reach
cvs is literally on the corner and has everything you need from pharmaceutical, fruit, water, and even wine on a pinch! Walmart is also 3 mins down the road which was very helpful.

I've been renting condos and houses for many years and I would say the marklands have the best deal going! we all have decided this will be our vacation home when ever visiting Florida from here on out!

The communication the entire time was very prompt and i did not feel as if i was bothering them, no matter how little the question. Regarding the return of my deposit, it was done very professionally and in a prompt manner with no challenges. I truly recommend everyone who wishes to visit this area to give the markland property an opportunity to make their vacation absolutely wonderful! you can trust and believe I will be back!!! Thank you marklands for a great experience!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Juanita, thank you for writing this wonderful review for us. We are always grateful when we have met and gone beyond the wishes and needs of our guests. Your kindness makes us realize we are doing the right things as hosts and will constantly try to improve. We are blessed to have had you stay with us and are proud that you will consider this your home away from home. Please come back again. You and your family are always welcome to stay with us. Contact us directly for special tates only for returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great place to stay,close enough to everything you want to do or see. Tim and Cathy are Great host. I have a family of six and there was plenty of room. My family enjoyed it so much they didn't want to leave. I will HIGHLY RECOMMEND it for anyone. The area is very quiet and peaceful. Especially on the balcony,I enjoyed every minute there. Tim and Cathy are very quick to answering any questions you may have.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Robert. Thank you very much for all your kind words. Your review is very much appreciated. We enjoyed hosting your family and thank you for taking excellent care of our home. We hope you will stay with us again in your future travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chauf2017
Havre de Grace, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need for an orando vacation”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just spent 3 nights in this amazing condo! It's near all the parks and convenient to everything including great restaurants and outlets. So well equipped with everything- it made it so easy to pack! With a family of 6 we needed another option instead of staying in Disney hotels or other motels. We needed space and this was so perfect, beautiful and comfortable. Nice pool and quiet area. I couldn't recommend this more! Amazing communication with very kind owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We were so happy to have you as our guests. We are glad you were pleased with the condo and all its amenities. You are very kind people and took great care of our home. We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing