We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bass Fishing on Lake Toho - First Time

My dad and I went to Lake Toho with AJ and had a great day on the water. We caught fish throughout... read more

Reviewed 14 February 2021
863walkerw
,
Richmond, Virginia
Plenty of Bass

Had a fantastic trip with Kip. Fishing was great. Caught plenty of good size fish. Have used AJ for... read more

Reviewed 25 January 2021
lsickles2017
,
Florence, South Carolina
Read all 64 reviews
  
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
58
2
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
2
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catch fish bass captain aj go fishing hour trip lake toho orlando area great guide couple hours fantastic trip his knowledge pounder bait gar fished lbs dumas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2021

My dad and I went to Lake Toho with AJ and had a great day on the water. We caught fish throughout the day including many in the 4+ lb range. We had a great time and ended up signing up for another day on the water two days later. Our second trip was with Brent, who AJ connected us with, and he did a great job keeping us moving around and finding fish all over the lake. We caught a ton of fish that day as well, the biggest being 7.5lb. Overall, it was a great experience, and we would highly recommend AJ's Bass Guide service to anyone in the area who wants to catch bass.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 863walkerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Had a fantastic trip with Kip. Fishing was great. Caught plenty of good size
fish. Have used AJ for a few years now and would tell others to use them.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank lsickles2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

Excellent day fishing! Dumas was great, knowledgeable, competent, and made sure all of us had a great time. He took us straight to where the bass were. Would definitely use this group again! All four of us caught nice big fish!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Reddirt2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

My son and me went this morning and it was amazing! We caught a ton of fish, all over 3 pounds and my son caught one 9.4 pounds!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank R1927VKtoddb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

Went bass fishing on lake Toho with captain AJ. We had the best day of fishing of our lives! We caught 33 and a 7 and 8 pounder! The action was non-stop. If you're looking to go fishing while you're in Orlando, AJ's Bass Guides is the choice!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank jordansW9408YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews