We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
325
317
204
118
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
317
204
118
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key west hot tub sombrero beach large pool watch the sunset fish middle keys laid back marina grounds property boat redone mirror gulf miami dock
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Nice.... very very nice place!!
We visited 6 months after the hurricane and the property was impeccable.The staff was great the lodging was superb. I would have loved to spend more than the one night that we did,
Do not think twice, this is the place to stay!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank t_towngk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanmckeen, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

t_towngk-
Wow, impeccable is allot to live up to; albeit we have recovered well. Property is coming together, a few things to still nail down. If you are looking for an authentic Keys get away, we are the right spot to relax & spend some time. We know all the great spots, we have fantastic dive & charter relations and will point you to the right direction for restaurants that you would never find on your own. Hidden gems. Just ask.
Well, thank you for staying with us & we hope to see you again soon, and thank you for the impeccable posting.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful facilities and super helpful staff! It looks deceiving from the road but when you pull in and back to the guest rooms, they are gorgeous! Recently updated, comfortable and very quiet. Mary was super helpful at check in, too. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank hollimae78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanmckeen, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you so much for the recommendation.
We appreciate you mentioning how friendly our team is here & for mentioning Mary specifically.
We hope to see you again.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

-Great stay
-Courtney was far beyond the customer service We are use to, helpful, pleasant, and just plain friendly.
-My Only problem was BOOKING.com
they were painful to deal with. I recommend Using banana Bay directly.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanmckeen, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Hello Jay B-
Thank you for staying with us & thank you for the great compliment about Courtney.
Yes, book direct.
Hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

So: what a nice surprise! This place is terrific! Rooms are really clean and all redone. I am visiting friends and kitesurfing. Such a clean, nicely appointed bay-side resort. The room is exceptionally clean and the grounds are well-maintained. Worth it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mjm1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanmckeen, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

mjm1231-
Thank you for staying with us & we hope to see you again; the next time you are visiting your friends & kitesurfing in the Keys-
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

The room was spotlessly clean and well fitted with good quality bed linen, furniture and appliances. We had a balcony with chairs and a sea view. The location is quiet and we slept well with the AC off as the unit was noisy. We didn’t hear noise from other guests or the road.
Check in was friendly and fast, and even though we were a late arrival, very welcoming.
The pool was big and heated to perfect temperature. There were plenty of sun beds and it wasn’t busy. We had a drink at the sunset bar one day which was pleasant. We didn’t use any other facilities.
Nearby there are shops and restaurants and bars, some are walking distance, which is good as there is no food served on site.
The best beach on the keys is about a mile away - Sombrero Beach, and it is beautiful. We drove but the hotel offers bikes if you like instead.
Overall we had a really nice stay and would recommend to other families.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kavajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanmckeen, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Hello Kavajo-
Thank you for staying with us. I agree with your family recommendation, we definitely have family written all over us.
Hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews