We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Siesta Resort & Marina(Islamorada)
US$472
US$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Jolla Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
US$315
US$287
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
US$590
US$509
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
439
248
75
44
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
248
75
44
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boardspostcard innwater trampolinesister hotelhard boiled eggscabana barocean viewking suitecontinental breakfastkey westyogurtsand barcorn holelarge balconygreat amenitiesthird floorsnorkel gear
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

great location on the ocean and recent , pre hurricane, updates make Pelican Cove a good value. Big Balconies need nicer , more comfortable furniture and some room/bathroom layouts are strange. Nice bar and poolside restaurant with friendly, over worked, staff!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review!

We hope that you come back to see us again soon.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at Pelican Cove! The resort fees cover towels and access to non motorized water equipment so we spent hours kayaking! They have a beach with large floats to climb on and sand buckets for the kids! Plenty of chairs by the water and pool! Especially great for families!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rachelalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for the kind words about your stay! We are super happy that you chose to spend your anniversary with us, and it sounds like you had a blast, and got a chance to make use of the many amenities on our beach. We love to hear from our guests, and hope that you will come back to see us again soon!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Pelican cove is a great find! Rooms are super clean and the property is right on the ocean! Julia in the front office was extremely helpful at check in. We felt like we instantly had a friend in Islamorada. The pool bar is fabulous with a spectacular view of the water.Gayle, our bartender, was a lot of fun to chat with and she makes a great Drink.

Highly recommend this spot for families, friends, or couples! Resort fee gives you access to water sports.

We are so glad we stumbled across Pelican Cove! We’ll be back with the families!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and property, we always put our guest's experience as our top priority. We're very happy to hear that you were able to take some time to enjoy the ocean views from our bar and visit with Gayle. We will make sure to pass on your praise to both Julia and Gayle, and will look forward to having your families stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

the hotel is really great. its new, or restored. the rooms are big enough and quiet enough for a well sleep(ok, air condition is a little bit loud). you have a small nice beach and a bar close to the pool. Some restaurant around, short walk 15 - 20 minutes (north or south).
the breakfast was .... lets say... unpretentiously .... bagles, creamy cheese, eggs, coffee, .... but no bacon, saussages, etc.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us these kind words about your stay! We are always happy to hear from our guests, and will look forward to hosting you at our resort again!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Pelican Cove for 3 nights in April for a birthday trip. After all taxes and resort fee, it came to roughly $400/nt, which is pricey however it was on par for other hotels in the area.

We arrived around 1:30, but luckily our room was ready prior to the 4:00 check in time.

The positives:
Location was centrally located and a quick drive to restaurants.
The rooms were spacious, we had an oceanfront king room equipped with mini fridge, microwave and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. And the patio was a nice addition
The food and drinks at the bar were awesome (highly recommend the conch fritters).
The beach and bar staff were super friendly and having the kayaks and paddle boards included was an added bonus. Kitty at the bar makes great drinks!
Always a ton of beach chairs available, and very rarely would we have people around us.

What could have been improved:
Outside our room was pretty loud with housekeeping and some noisy neighbors starting each day at 6 AM, but not too bad. Just if you are a light sleeper maybe reach out to the resort ahead of time to see where it might be less noisy.
The breakfast... most reviewers have said it, but it is very basic. Not a huge deal breaker, but something to be aware of.

Overall we would stay again and had a great experience!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank katiefred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Pelican Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave this detailed review of our resort!

We are truly appreciative that you took the time to let us know how your stay was, and that you had such a great time staying here. Sorry to hear that the breakfast did not live up to your expectations, and we are glad that it won't discourage you from coming back to see us again! It's great that you were able to take advantage of our other amenities, and enjoy your stay, and we hope to have you come back and visit us again soon!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews