We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and view is amazing!”

Wahoo's Bar and Grill
Ranked #25 of 77 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Perched above the world-famous Whale Harbor Marina, Wahoo's Bar and Grill offers the Key's freshest selection of locally caught fish and seafood including mahi-mahi, grouper, snapper, tuna, and Florida lobster that come right from our docks. Wahoo's Bar and Grill offers both an indoor and outdoor bar to help you lose track of time while here in paradise. Just don't forget about our fantastic happy hour which is available Monday through Friday from 4pm to 7pm
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just happened upon this restaurant on our way to Key West. The food is excellent and the view is amazing. Masks were required and the staff was very helpful. Wahoo bites are delicious!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I finally got 2 days to vacation alone. Went to Wahoos for a nice dinner tonight. We were very disappointed to say the least. We ordered “Killer Conch fritters. $13. What came out were 6 anemic looking fritters. Very small, over browned on the outside and undercooked on the inside. Management. No side plates were provided even after asking nicely when we told the food runner.

Entree’s,
My wife got a blackened shrimp Caesar .$13 salad + shrimp = $20 Shrimp were good sized and prepared nicely. The bowl was tiny for. Caesar salad so there wasn’t much lettuce and the very small amount of dressing uncaringly slapped on one part of the salad.
I ordered the Wahoo’s Signature Seafood Rice MP (MarketPrice which was $40.
Sautéed shrimp, half lobster tail, calamari, mussels, clams, white wine, cilantro, green peas & sweet plantains.
I counted 4 muscles, 3 small clams, 1.5 calamari rings, 1 very small bay scallop, 4 small “shell on” shrimp buried in about 5 cups of rice. RIP OFF!

Waiter, “Sunny”, or at least he was wearing a name tag that read, “Sunny” took our order, brought us our beer and we didn’t see him again until we asked for our check. He never checked in once. I had to ask the waitress serving the table next to us to find our waiter. I asked her if he left for the night and forgot us. She replied, “No He’s here. I’ll get him.”. A $90 dinner for my wife and I, $1.00 tip for Sunny. Poor quality and poor service!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Discovidsux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amber the hostess was not at all welcoming or friendly. Food was good. Ray our server was good. Our order was wrong, so we asked Amber who was the closest staff, she obviously hates her job and people. Ray brought the correct order. Wont stop again.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank beckyfB579XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the food here and the view. We sat out on the upper deck. It was very beautiful!!! The view and food were perfect.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank BBKov01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

Restaurant has outside dining areas. Patrons can enjoy viewing boaters repairing & docking their boats from outdoor & indoor seating. Fernando is a great & attentive server. We recommend Shrimps & clam chowder soup which is hot & tasty; not salty. Oysters appetizer are served cold; taste delicious with cocktail & horse radish sauces with splash of lemon. Popcorn shrimps salad is huge, fresh, delicious & filling. Unfortunately, we did not have room for desserts Restaurant & restrooms are clean & inviting.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank princesconsuelabanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wahoo's Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Wahoo's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.