We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo, Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Patio
Late Afternoon Marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View from Patio
Late Afternoon
Marina
Beach
Beach Walkway
A beautiful Sunset
Pool
Pool
Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Lobby
Pool Tables
Pool
Florida Bay
Pelicans
Marina
Marina and Bay
Fish Stand
Lawn
Open Area
Sunset
Waiting for Fish
Grounds
Dock
Sunset Point
Sunset over the Bay
Founder's Park Islamorada
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Islamorada, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oakvillek...
Oakville Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Condo, Great Location”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My sister and I stayed at this condo for a week in October. It was really great. The condo has been recently renovated and everything is super. The view out to the bay was the best way to have coffee on the balcony in the morning - watching the boats, the birds, etc. The directions to the condo that Marguerite provided, the gentleman that met us at the condo, etc. all was very useful and great. The building is well looked after, the pool area is great, and the pool is a good size. The condo is about halfway between Key Largo and Key West, easy drive down to Key West to spend the day and then drive back up- . There are lots of restaurants around. This is a condo that I would rent again, if time permits. Oakville Kid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony watching the world go by.
Liked least: slow internet service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommy L
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“"Perfection in Paradise":”
Reviewed 27 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

"Summer Sea" is the best place we have stayed in the upper keys and we "will" be back. The property is large ,exotic, secure and quiet. Everyone we met was nice and polite. There is a small beach where we Snorkeled everyday and if you want. you can fish right there off the docks. While there you have access to the roof top, In the evenings we sat in the chairs that are up there and watched the sunsets with our favorite libations. The surrounding area is smack dab in the middle of it all. The grocery store is just up the road about 3 miles. "Bud n Mary's" was our breakfast and Bait stop. And we recommend " Marker 88 restaurant" for dinner it is right next door. Marguerite (The owner) has that special touch. Her condo reflects her love of the Keys. You wont regret "Summer Sea" as your choice for a Keys vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything about the the property. The location was spot on and secure.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2012
Thank you Thom. We really appreciate your review. Glad that you and Rosella enjoyed your stay.
Marguerite
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Living in Luxembourg
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2012
Thank you so much for your review. After this one, I don't know how we will live up to expectations! Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
In
Reviewed 14 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SnowDwell...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent place to unwind and warm up”
Reviewed 20 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is comfortable, cosy and well equipped. An excellent place to unwind and warm up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,900
/ Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing