We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh catch lunch”
Review of Lazy Days

Lazy Days
Ranked #13 of 96 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Oceanfront dining with fresh from the ocean seafood. Fresh fish, lobster, steaks, sandwiches, appetizers, beach Tiki bar and dock. Have a drink on the beach or enjoy lunch or dinner steps from the ocean. Inside dining and bar, live music 7 nights a week, fresh fish market. Awarded the Number 1 seafood restaurant in Islamorada. Reservations suggested for dinner.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

The view is great and the food is delicious. We had the conch app and the crab asparagus and avocado salad. Would definitely go back. It was recommended by the locals and well worth it. They will also cook up your catch if you go fishing.

Thank dianev1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyDaysIslamorada, Guest Relations Manager at Lazy Days, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Glad you liked it Diane!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 151 of 4,696 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I live in Orlando and have no issue wanting to travel 5 hours to eat here. It never disappoints and I always need to take home a couple loaves of banana bread. It can be expensive if you go all out but it's worth every penny to me.

Thank Kandyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyDaysIslamorada, Guest Relations Manager at Lazy Days, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thanks Kandyce! Glad you like the banana bread, we make it at the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I have had the pleasure of eating here over 20 time over the last 10+ years. The food is ALWAYS perfectly prepared and fresh. The service is always great. This is a must do when in Islamorada!

Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyDaysIslamorada, Guest Relations Manager at Lazy Days, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thanks Jeffrey, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

A group of 24 of us went for dinner. They set up a table for us right on the beach. It was lovely. They handled our orders with ease and no problems. Food was awesome. Waiter was great and he was very personable.

Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyDaysIslamorada, Guest Relations Manager at Lazy Days, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Glad you had such a great time, Dennis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner here. They were very accommodating of our food allergies. The live music was the perfect addition to great food, drinks & sitting right on the beach. The kids fit right in.

Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazy Days also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lazy Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing