We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Margarita”
Review of Sloppy Joe's

Sloppy Joe's
Ranked #125 of 479 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We had to stop and have a Margarita and it was very good but served in a plastic cup we did eat but the food was average at best.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank CaptMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 532 of 6,862 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018

Sloppy Joe's is a world famous funky bar with lots of colorful history!
The bar drinks and wide variety of menu choices ,including their "Sloppy Joe" for which the bar & restaurant is named, is delicious & reasonably priced.
I have been there several times . The live musical entertainment and dance floor adds to the enjoyment . The comical musical duo "Pete & Wayne" frequently entertain crowds with their clever x-rated racaus lyrics, This bar is very much on the "unconservative " side. In my world that equals FUN!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dixie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Fish sandwich and burger were about as mediocre as you can get - we stopped in because I had heard of it before, but the semi-talented musicians and the t-shirt shop in the front didn't help the experience. The waitress was nice and the bartender made a good cocktail, which helped to wash down the bland food.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank essexnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Our first night to key west involved perfectly prepared cocktails and a band that could not stop us from Dancing!!! Sloppy joes is a must stop at anytime of day!!!! Draft Beers and plenty of cocktails, great dance floor!!! Be there or be square!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Energizermommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Just walk right in where the party never ends. Great food and service. Never felt rushed and grooved to some great music.
Good variety on menu, and variety throughout the day on music.
Good place for any size group.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BrianSouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sloppy Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Sloppy Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing