We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great ocean-view beach condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachfront Olympic Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront Olympic Pool
master bedroom master bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Beachfront Olympic Pool
master bedroom
master bathroom
desk in master bedroom
master bathroom
living room with queen pullout couch
master bathroom with air jetted tub and walkin showeer
new master bath with jacuzzi.  Handicap accessible.
guest bedroom
guest bedroom with full and twin bed
guest bathroom
dining room with wet bar
dining room set with  6 chairs and side bar
wet bar
fully stocked kitchen
kitchen
poolside
right on the Atlantic Ocean
View from the balcony
view from every room
Hanging at the pool.  Coolers accepted.  No glass bottles allowed at poolside.
Or take a dip in our hotbub - open all year long!!
famous hog's breath
magnificent key west sunset
happy hour at the Boat House Restaurent. View on a cloudy day
dinner at Latitudes Restaurant.  Spectacular sunset
One of the fishing trips
What a catch!!  Thanks to Capt. Jim Bailey .  The best & most experienced Capt.in Key West
busy night on Duval Street
waiting for your arrival!!
deck accessible from both bedrooms and living room
the deck has a table and 6 chairs plus 2 chaise lounges and 2 small side tables
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Raymond K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great ocean-view beach condo”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Everything with this rental was first rate from start to finish. Kathy, the owner, checked in with us multiple times in the weeks leading up to our arrival to make sure we knew everything we needed to know about the condo and the island - where to go for the best food, drinks, people watching - everything. The condo complex is well maintained and very family-friendly. The pool area is beautiful - adjacent to the beach and equipped with grills and tables for cooking out. The condo itself Had virtually everything we needed, including beach supplies, coolers, bicycles and lots of local information. I would definitely book this rental again and recommend it to friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara F
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcoming condo”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Welcoming. Fully stocked kitchen. View from balcony is mostly trees but pretty and relaxing. Pool and hot tub are fun for kids. Clean beach and just 2 minute walk from Smathers. Only suggestion would be to have pillowcase protectors on bedroom pillows and cleaning company do a better job on bathroom floors specifically.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Hi Sara,
I always ask people when they arrive if everything is acceptable. But I could not get in touch with you.. All of the pillows have protectors on them and if they didn't something is wrong. My husband is going down this weekend and I will have him check all the pillows thank you for the information. As far as the floors go, I had a bunch of people in the master bathroom because of a leak upstairs. I have never had a problem with this cleaning company so I can only assume that this was the issue. I am sorry, had you contacted me I would have taken care of any issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammysmok...
Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“home away from home, so cozy”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were so thrilled to stay in this vacation rental, My mom is in a wheelchair full time and there was enough room for her to get around, the bathroom was perfect for her. My 2 sisters and I were just as thrilled, We wished we could live there full time, It was so comfortable, and cozy. We felt secure and safe and the bonus was having a garage to park the car with security.Kathy was so thoughtful and had concerns for our safety since Hurricane Matthew was a possibility for Florida. Thank goodness , the hurricane did not go to Key West. We made time to relax in the wonderful swimming pool along the ocean. What a splendid view. We cannot thank Kathy enough for being so good with us, We would highly, and i mean highly , recommend this place to everyone. Hopefully , one day we will return to this vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was roomy, security and the coziness
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Please come back and visit again we would love to have you. Happy Thanksgiving!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L W
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place, really nice owner”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Best aspect: owner Kathy W. communicated as stay got closer. She even asked how we were doing the day of travel and invited us to call her with any concerns or questions. We came in and a note was written to our family with a bottle of wine. Place is as nice as photos depict. Great kitchen, stocked with spices and plenty of cooking tools. Master bed and bath great. Guest bedroom and bath great. Our two boys did have difficulty sleeping on the pull out couch, but I wouldn't say it's an awful couch. Wraparound porch great. Dining area great. TV's, stereos and I Pod docks all over. Tennis rackets and pool stuff in the closet. A hundred towels to bring to beach and pool. Pool great. Nice property overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner's communication and concern.
Liked least: Pull out couch sleeping (lack of it) was rough on sons
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review.. We really appreciate it. Please come back we would love to have you.
Warm Regards,
Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennisrx1
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All you could want in a place”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This rental has all you could want. The kitchen has anything you could possibly want in the way of preparing food. Just run to Publix and get some food. Condo already has plenty of spices on hand. They also have beach gear, chairs, towels, toys, fins, snorkels,bikes etc. All the towels, linens, covers, etc you could need. It is right on the corner of Smathers Beach so you can just walk right down to the beach. You have a private parking spot in a gated garage for additional security and all the doors require a key. When you get there the first gated garage is yours. I would park in front of it and have someone go around with the key thru the door and open garage gate (its motion activated from inside) then go up to room. In room there is a card to use to open gate for future trips. Rooms are beautifully decorated. I think it was quit the bargain. Very happy. Definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to beach and secure facility for family
Liked least: I have no complaints
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you Dennis for the wonderful review. Please come back again we would love to have you.
Warm Regards,
Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing