We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,204)
Filter reviews
4,204 results
Traveller rating
1,591
1,129
673
471
340
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,591
1,129
673
471
340
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa marina natural beach private beach sister resort duval street beach staff louie's backyard southernmost point jet ski palm trees laid back ocean front kip concierge popsicles pier patrick
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 4,204 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We were here over labor day weekend and had a wonderful time. Chris at the bar was so friendly and made a delicious Mojito!!! The hotel was very nicely located in walking distance to all of the fun of Key West. We had a room with a nice balcony. It was also a nice size and was very peaceful enjoying coffee on the balcony watching the sunrise.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomandkarenmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyAssociate, Operations Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear tomandkarenmorton,

Thank you for leaving us with such kind thoughts. We are thrilled to learn that you were so impressed with what you found at the resort during your Labor Day getaway. Whether it was the friendly service from Chris or the convenience of our location, we are glad that you had such a great visit. Please stay with us again sometime soon!

Sincerely,
David Ferrier
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We were very disappointed.

Upon arriving, the clerk immediately tried to up sell us to a room with a better view for an extra $60 per night. I found that annoying. They also charge a $300 “damage deposit.” In the middle of the third night they added another $62.50. The clerk explained that when you reach “a certain percentage” they automatically charge more. Also, when comparing room rates, don’t forget the $45 per day “resort fee.”

The property is old and tired. The bathroom was so small you had to stand sideways at the sink to avoid standing on the stool. If you wanted to close the door to the bathroom, you had to do it before sitting on the stool, or there was no room.

I think the staff tried hard to provide first class service, but it was not enough to overcome the mediocre facility.

I don’t recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Relax742797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyAssociate, Operations Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Relax742797,

From all of us in Key West, we sincerely appreciate you leaving us with your review. We are disappointed to learn that your stay was not at the level that you should expect from our property and for that we apologize. Your comments concerning the inconveniences in your room and property are much appreciated and will be used as an opportunity to improve. We are glad to learn that our staff did impress you with their service and will be sure to relay those kind words. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more pleasant experience in the future.

Sincerely,
David Ferrier
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

So I read some of the reviews before booking here, and I gave it the benefit of a doubt but wowwwww where do I begin! So not worth the price. Only reason why we stayed here was because of my Hilton honors points. Wouldn’t recommend this hotel. Bathroom smelled so bad of urine. Like if somebody pee’d all over the walls. The building Itself is in major need of some upgrading. Breakfast at Hotel restaurant, “Spencer’s” is a joke. Super expensive for kids meals entrée size. We were racially profiled and the server that was working outside didn’t want to serve us and another lady served us instead. FYI Just because we are a young couple doesn’t mean we won’t tip! Anyways hotel grounds looked like your average motel 6. Nothing like a high-end resort. Area around hotel smelled so bad of seaweed!! The beach area was gross, nothing but seaweed everywhere. The only good thing about this hotel, was the proximity to Duval St. I would never stay here again. There are plenty of other hotels around that are actually worth the price! Don’t stay here. You’ve been warned!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Eli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyAssociate, Operations Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Eli L,

We are extremely dishearten to read about your experience at the resort. We want to extend our sincerest apologies on behalf of our entire team for what was anything but a warm welcome to Key West. We strive to provide each and every guest with the same impeccable service and care, and we are extremely disappointed to learn that this was not your experience. We appreciate all of your feedback and will use your comments as an opportunity to improve upon our resort. Again, we apologize for this experience and urge you to contact us directly if you wish to discuss any of the issues at length.

Sincerely,

David Ferrier
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This hotel is not up to Holiday Inn standards much less a Waldorf. The Reach appears to be falling apart with water stains, plaster falling down, stucco broken, and a pool from the 1960s. Expensive and not worth it. Don't stay here

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank rothld2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyAssociate, Operations Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear rothld2002,

Thank you for leaving us with this honest assessment of your stay. We are sorry to hear you were not impressed with your visit to Key West. It is disappointing for us to learn about this, but we are grateful for the opportunity to improve upon our guest experience. We hope to have the chance to rectify these issues and welcome you back with a more satisfactory visit.

Sincerely,
David Ferrier
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Very nice property, great location at south end of Key West/Duval St. Actually has a nice beach; rare in the Keys. Good amenities and service. The big problem is that this hotel seems to be following airline's lead and nickel and dime guests to death with extra fees; asked if there was a courtesy upgrade room; yes but had to pay (I checked in late on a Friday so it was not like those rooms would have been sold). The worst was when I asked for a late check out; again, the answer was sure, but had to pay $50 an hour extra. Clearly in both cases they could have made the guest happy but chose not to. The $ was more important. My friends who were with us had a worse experience and they have Diamond status. Not sure I would return or recommend. Bad taste in mouth.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyAssociate, Operations Manager at The Reach Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Paul M,

We appreciate you leaving us with this honest review. While we are grateful to learn that were impressed with the beauty and decor of our property, we are disappointed to hear that there were several lackluster aspects of your stay. We apologize if you felt anything less than a warm welcoming while communicating with our team, and we apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered during the check-in and check-out processes. We hope that we have the opportunity to make this up to you in a future, more satisfactory, stay.

Sincerely,
David Ferrier
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews