We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,638)
Filter reviews
2,638 results
Traveller rating
1,475
721
272
107
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,475
721
272
107
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshor restaurantblue mojitopartial gulf viewduval streetturtle pondglass of champagnekey west resortfront streetrain showersmall beachresort feejet skiself parkinggulf of mexicowater activitiespool areasunset cruise
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 2,638 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Key West is full of lodging options. Some prefer guest houses with the rustic charm of Old Town. Some like the larger hotels in New Town.

I however, like the luxury of a modern hotel, in the heart of the action on North Duval.

Hyatt gives me all this and more. Their rooms have breathtaking views of sunset, the grounds of the resort are spotless and an inviting retreat from the action of town.

Water sports and fine dining are on premises and you are steps away from any other activity you desire.

The Island is Yours.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest1_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Mike M,

We are grateful that you have chosen our resort as your Key West vacation destination. We recognize that there are other options and that our guests choose us specifically for our waterfront location which is close to all the action but also give our guests the quiet retreat they prefer when on vacation. I am pleased that you enjoyed our incredible views, jet skis and boats available here on property and our restaurants. I hope that we will have many more opportunities to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,
Laura
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This was an excellent experience that started with a fun check-in that included two glasses of champagne at check-in. Our room was very large and comfortable overlooking the pool with a balcony and water views. The Hyatt staff had also left us an endearing in-room gift (thank you, Carolyn Butler and Audrey Lepley).
This entire Hyatt staff went above and beyond to provide a perfect stay.
The location is also about as good as it can get - a quick walk (2 blocks) downtown for lunch and an even shorter walk to the waterfront restaurant/bars for happy hour and dinner.
We will definitely return.
Thank you Hyatt.

Room Tip: High floor (5th is highest; at least in building 3)...
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest1_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Greetings SS,

Thank you for this incredible review and for all the shout-outs to our colleagues. We value your business and I am pleased to read that you felt the care and empathy that Hyatt is known for throughout your stay. I am glad that you also enjoyed exploring our fun town from our oasis off Duval.

See you again soon,
Laura
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

4th visit here. Beautiful with exceptional staff. Lisa and John do everything they can to make your stay fun and memorable. Food at the pool bar and restaurant (Shor) was delicious! Location is incredibly convenient to everything

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank annebones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Stayed at the Hyatt Centric when we eloped. It was perfect and I’d definitely stay here again! The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly. The poolside bar had delicious drinks and the atmosphere and ambiance was inviting. I don’t have anything bad to say about our stay. We can’t wait to go back for an anniversary celebration

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank KerrieKLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest1_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Greetings KerrieKLT,

Wow, what an honor for us to be a part of your wonderful life celebration memories. We sincerely thank you for this great review and I am glad that you had an excellent experience from reception to lounging by the pool or enjoying some time at Blue Mojito to your departure. We look forward to serving you again in the future and send you our best wishes in your new life together.

Thank you,
Laura
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Expect to pay 20-25 per night parking even when using points for room. We upgraded to ocean view but we were placed in an ocean front room but sadly several palm trees were right in the way but they moved us so then we were happier. Bring your own pillows too because the pillows are tiny and thin. This resort is beautiful and close to everything and I do recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank lisayorkphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest1_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Greetings lisayorkphotography,

Thank you for your loyalty to Hyatt and for selecting our Key West resort for your recent visit. I am glad that we were able to improve your experience and that you enjoyed our overall property and prime location in Old Town. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the room move or if you were unaware of the parking fees. I will be sure to share your comments with our team for further review. I am also sorry you were not more comfortable with the pillows. If you should decide to visit us again in the future please reach out to us prior to your arrival and we can note your pillow preference in your reservation and make sure you have a more sound night sleep.

Thank you,
Laura
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews