We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
43 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$363
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Booking.com
US$351
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Hurb
US$302
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Hotels.comUS$363
PricelineUS$351
FindHotelUS$318
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,594)
Filter reviews
2,595 results
Traveller rating
2,103
278
102
56
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,103
278
102
56
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food truck front desk the shuttle driver cuban theme amazing pool free shuttle pool area early check great drinks every hour ocean view duval street annette chevy bartender vadim popsicles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 2,595 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

This is rating, best customer service. Thank you Annete, Vadium,Jaxon, Hubert, and Taisha for giving us a wonderful time. Amazing food, amazing view. I recommend to anyone that wants great time and great customer service. I'll be back for sure

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank D6846JHkarlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jody-Kay Rivas, Guest Services / Front Office at Havana Cabana at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Dear D6846JHkarlas,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. Annette, Vadim, Jaxon, Hubert and Taisha are just some of our amazing staff that always go above and beyond for our Havana Cabana family. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

You provided smiles, an extremely relaxing stay, great pool to escape to, clean accommodations, and an easy shuttle service. Breakfast at the food truck was so very good each morning. Gemma made it perfect with her friendliness and daily smile. When it was time to head into town, we were treated to a picturesque ride and interesting stories from Val. We will return to Havana Cabana again. Great value for a great stressless adventure. The pool being open until 11pm was a huge plus.

Room tip: Recommendation to get a golf cart for a day or two as it gets you exploring the island.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jody-Kay Rivas, Guest Services / Front Office at Havana Cabana at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Dear Russell S,

The team, Gemma and I are so appreciative that you took the time to share your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at The Havana Cabana. We strive to provide all of our guests with an unforgettable experience and I am delighted to have accomplished that objective during your stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to welcome you back for another great stay soon!

Sunny island wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Excellent service staff was friendly specially Ms Annette jaxon Halbert and taish love there help on time. Thank you all for the best hospitality sorry I feel like some spelling mistakes but it was best tripe ever . Thanks one more time Havana Cabana staff ❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Khadija-mirza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jody-Kay Rivas, Guest Services / Front Office at Havana Cabana at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Dear Khadija-mirza,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding or superstar staff members that assisted during your stay. Our priority is customer service and we are thrilled that we met that mark!

Warm island regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

We have absolutely loved our stay here. This was our first time to Key West and highly recommend Havana Cabana. It is in a perfect location, beautiful hotel with excellent staff and gorgeous pool area. We loved that we were walking distance to Publix for quick snacks, also right next door is Key West Adventures which was perfect for the day we rented a Jeep to drive and explore all the way to Key Largo and back. The free shuttle is such a nice added bonus. You are close enough to the action that it’s only a short shuttle ride, but far enough away that it’s a nice break as well. We enjoyed hanging by the pool with our favorite frozen mojitos made by Vadim who was so nice! We also had such a great experience with Annette and Becky at the front desk! So helpful and friendly. It’s close to the airport that it was just a short 6 mins ride. We can’t recommend this place enough, would definitely stay here again in the future. As someone that reads reviews on here before booking vacations, go ahead and do yourself a favor and book now!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hreneec06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jody-Kay Rivas, Guest Services / Front Office at Havana Cabana at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Dear Hreneec06,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review of our hotel. We are so pleased that your stay with us was so enjoyable, and we thank you for you feedback. We have many superstars on our team that are dedicated to providing great guest experiences and we are pleased that we did not miss the mark on this. We believe we have some of the best amenities and by far the best staff that makes our resort so special.

We look forward to hosting your next trip and thanks for telling your friends as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

Excellent hotel with a beautiful pool. The beds are really comfortable and the service is fantastic. I traveled solo with my almost 6 year old twins and it’s a very kid friendly hotel - although I wish the menu had more kid options. fresh fruit would be awesome!

Location is not stellar, but Val the shuttle driver more than made up for it! Every ride on the shuttle was a delight!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leafyb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jody-Kay Rivas, Guest Services / Front Office at Havana Cabana at Key West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Dear leafyb2,

Thank you for sharing such kind words with us. It means the world to our entire team to hear you received such great service from our shuttle driver Val! We look forward to accommodating you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews