We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
115
249
181
109
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
249
181
109
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels beach area duval street water view pool and hot tub ice machine mini fridge coffee maker topless gulf
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

I see that some people have given this a 4 or 5. They must live in a 3rd world country with no plumbing or be visually impaired. For the money - this place is terrible. The pictures do not depict the actual condition of the hotel - misleading is a good word. If you have never been to KW - the location is mediocre. The place needs and investor willing to put in a couple hundred thousand to bring up to speed. We found the room decent, the exterior delapidated, the bathroom filled with mold. Other than that - good times!

Room Tip: The best way to get a good room is go to a different "resort"
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Pool is nice.
Property could be nice but instead it is more like a cheap motel.
Room seemed clean, but everything is old and unkept.

Mattress was terrible.

I have to write a certain amount of words, but

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank ldbga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

On first sight the outside of this hotel doesn’t appear too inviting but once you get further in it all changes. Our room was large and had a pool and sea view. The bed was a four poster with a comfortable mattress. Good pool area with plenty of sun beds and direct access to the sea.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Our mattress could have been replaced, well used. The room was clean but older decor. The deck by the pool area had some nails that were dangerously sticking up. Their breakfast was nothing to brag about!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

From check in to check out we had problems. The receptionist, a young foreign guy, was very distasteful and extremely unhelpful. When we asked for a couple of things he was very unaccomodating. Apparently there were no extra pillows, towels or roll out beds in the entire resort. When we arrived at banana bay we thought we had arrived at the wrong resort. It was rundown, trash was everywhere, and the "employees" were walking around without shirts on and hanging around in groups not doing much at all. All of those factors made for a very uncomfortable environment and almost pushed me to cancel the reservation. Checking out of the hotel was almost a 45 minute process as there were several problems with payments and extra charges. Not only with our room but many other rooms....We paid a little over $300 a night to stay at this "resort" and was not even worth $100 a night. When booking this room, it was advertised as very new, very clean and somewhere you could spend your while vacation. When you arrive, you think your at a completely different resort. I cannot say false advertisement enough. Will never stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews