We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need to enjoy your stay!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Rooster Conch Living/Dining
Rooster Conch Living / Dining/ Ktichen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Everything you need to enjoy your stay!”
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Had a large party (8 adults) and this was just the right kind of property for our group with 3 separate units in one. All amenities were great!! Loved it & highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful home and garden.”
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful stay at the Queen Conch.The house is situated on a beautiful tree lined street with all the perks of a quiet neighborhood,but only a short walk to the Duval crawl.We had four couples and one additional person in our party and the house was perfect.Each couple had the privacy and space they needed,but also we had a common area downstairs where we could have meals and gatherings.The gardens and pool outside were situated on a large lot (key west terms)and we had plenty of space to roam and enjoy the outside area.The house was clean,stocked well for cooking and with three refrigerators plenty of ice and storage.The only thing that would make this house better would be to add a outdoor bathroom and shower. Bp

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile
Reviewed 27 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poplargro...
Charleston, SC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful House”
Reviewed 15 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is our (7 adults - ages 49 to 67) fifth trip to Key West and our fifth stay in this house. We just would not consider staying anywhere else. It is more than a house because downstairs offers two bedrooms with private baths, living room, dining area and kitchen AND upstairs offers two separate apartments....each with one bedroom, bath, living room and full kitchen. The well landscaped backyard has a swimming pool. This house offers all the comforts of home and is well equipped, beautifully decorated, and clean. It is located in the historic district on Southard Street and is just 1 1/2 blocks from Duval Street. We walk everywhere we go. We love the Queen Conch and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved it all!
Liked least: Knowing that Key West has a high break-in rate and this house has been broken into. You must be careful and keep doors locked.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful experince and memories that will last forever!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

The Queen Conch was a wonderful and comfortable home that was maintained very well right up to the pool service. The location was great, so close to walking everywhere for great shopping, great food and awesome music, especially listening to Gerd Rube play. We loved the Fish Tacos at Hog's Breath, the Philly steak sandwiches & pizza at Mr. Z's for something quick to grab to eat. We honestly cannot say one thing that we disliked,as there was nothing!! We thank you for making our vacation stay a week to remember.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$790
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing