We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant surprise”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walkway and Front Entry Rooftop Shared Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Walkway and Front Entry
Rooftop Shared Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Key West, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 2 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

We loved the condo; it was very spacious, very clean, nicely decorated and very centrally located. Two air conditions and lots of fans made it very comfortable. Parking was excellent and security was great.

Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice condo, needs some work.”
Reviewed 21 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010

I stayed here with 8 friends on our annual May Key West reunion trip. We usually stay at the Santa Maria Suites, but it was booked this year.
The home upon arrival was very warm and we were told the AC was being repaired, the upstairs master bedroom had a very moist smell to it and the carpet was wet. The rental office said this was being fixed. The AC was fixed, and carpet cleaned up but the smell persisted the entire trip.
I complained 2 times to the rental office who changed air filters and sprayed air freshener, but the problem still persisted causing the couple staying in the master bedroom to leave. The carpet needs to be changed!
Besides the stinky bedroom the house is great for large groups. With 3 bedrooms and 3 bath upstairs and 1 bedroom and 2 baths downstairs and 2 large living rooms no one is ever crowded. We never used the pool, and the patio areas don't have much of a view, but we were barely in the house.
Great location, we walked everywhere. Fully equipped to cook as well! We enjoyed staying here and would return if the issues we dealt with are fixed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Lots of space, right on Duval.
Liked least: Needs to be updated, no view, cat smell upstairs.
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2010
We are glad these guest enjoyed the spacious, Duval Square Penthouse. Since their stay we had the carpet professionally cleaned which removed any stale smell that might of persisted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Reviewed 12 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Duval Square Great Location”
Reviewed 18 March 2010 for a stay in March 2010

This was a great location and good accommodation for a two generation spring break trip. Gated security good, although I really doubt we needed it. The condo has a little wear and tear on it, but that's to be expected. For the cost, I would had expected that the pool would be heated (it wasn't) and sufficient dishwasher powder should have been supplied (it wasn't and our request for more was met with a comment that we shouldn't be washing so many dishes). We were also told that we were responsible for toilet paper. Please, for $450 per night??

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2010
We're happy these guests enjoyed their stay at this penthouse condo. Unfortunately, the pool is not heated in this downtown complex though the area around the pool large and great for tanning . We do start our guest with a begining supply of dish soap. If you reserve one of our properties and you feel you were not stocked effieciently with a starting supply of dish soap, etc. just give us a call and we will help you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Key West 2010 BABY!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2010 for a stay in February 2010

The Penthouse was beautiful! We had 8 adults and it was perfect. Every couple had a room and their own bathroom; and the two single friends were able to share a room without having to share a bed! Location was perfect......to the right was everything Duval Street had to offer and to the left a small piece of beach. Great experience and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$600
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing