We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
770
248
98
50
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
248
98
50
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews located on stock island beautiful resort yellowfin overlooking the marina naval base king suite water activities shuttle service minute drive resort fee hotel restaurant jet ski parking fee free shuttle duval street off the beaten path third floor
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great visit!! Staff was awesome!! Room was nice with a great view! Amenities were great!! They might consider a more simple selection on their restaurant selections. More traditional southern fare would be better!! Met great people!! Very accommodating and friendly!!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dorseym996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dorseym996,

Thank you for this five-star review! We’re happy that you found everything to be to your standard, from the views to the many amenities we offer. We are in the process of changing our menu with more affordable pricing which we will be implementing in mid-October. We hope to see you again soon—you never know how many great people you’ll meet until you return!

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good resort with 6 pools and games. They offer complimemtary activities such as kayaking....... Service was ok. The only issue we had (reason it's not 5 rating) is that the room smelled very very bad.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Albert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Albert J,

Thank you for sharing this review! We’re happy that you enjoyed our pools and watersports, but it is concerning that you faced an unsavory odor from your room. Please do not hesitate to make us aware of any issue, as it would have been our pleasure to move you! We hope to see you again soon for the flawless stay you rightfully expect.

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can’t say enough about this beautiful place. The hotel was very well-maintained, well situated grounds and plenty of pools to choose from.

Rooms were beautifully decorated, it was very quiet yet busy. And they greeted us with amenities above and beyond like two hours of kayaking and paddle boarding included.

Josh the guy who manned the water activity desk was awesome and would just come back for his services alone. Treated us like friends and showed us everything we needed to know to have an awesome time out on the water.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Liora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Liora S,

We’re happy to receive this five-star review! When on the Keys, watersports are a must, so it’s our pleasure to offer you a full assortment of options. We’ll let Josh know that he was so helpful to you and gave you all the proper Oceans Edge experience! We hope to see you soon for another day of paddleboarding through paradise.

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our tour guide Devin was awesome! He took us all the way around the island and stopped at various locations and gave us the history behind each stop. He was also very friendly and talkative. He took us to the boca chica sand bar where we were able to get off the jetskis and watch the sunset. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jamesgarcia134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jamesgarcia134,

Thank you for this fantastic review! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed the jetski tour with Devin, and we’ll pass along your compliments. Watching the sunset from a sand bar sounds like a wonderful Florida Keys experience, and we hope you’ll have many more during your next stay with us!

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Oceans Edge is outside of the town of Key West but they do provide a shuttle service which worked great for us. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious, all with a view. It is immaculate and quiet and we actually liked being away from the busy town. We did not eat at the restaurant because the prices were very high, but did stop in at Starbucks on the property our first morning. There is a a tip jar on the counter and only when walking away did I notice that a 16% tip was already included on the bill. Made me so mad that we didn't go back to Starbucks again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms directly in front of the pool
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbirtles, Manager at Oceans Edge Key West Hotel & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Joyce V,

Thank you for this five-star review! We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed all the benefits of our location, from the quiet surroundings to the proximity to downtown Key West. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the included gratuity on your Starbucks bill, and will look into why this fee was added. That said, we hope you enjoy a stay in one of our spacious rooms again soon!

Oceans Edge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews