We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, very comfortable and well...”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical elegance and what a view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical elegance and what a view!
Living room - Tropical elegance overlooking the aquamarine waters Tropical elegance and comfort: home theater and spectacular ocean views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Tropical elegance and what a view!
Living room - Tropical elegance overlooking the aquamarine waters
Tropical elegance and comfort: home theater and spectacular ocean views.
Kitchen - room for up to 5 to share happy vacation meals
No shirt, no shoes, no problem! Prepare tropical feasts while peering out to aquamarine waters.
Master bedroom - relax while watching out for passing dolphins.
Master bedroom
Master Bath
Master Bath
Guest bedroom
Guest bath
Private Lagoon Beach
Our lagoon beach: kayaks, paddle boards, or just chill out.
Marina, cafe, lagoon beach and boardwalk
Our landmark boardwalk takes you out into the ocean while staying dry.
Typical tropical condo building at resort
Have a drink or snack as you watch the boats go by. Share stories about the one that 'got away'.
There's plenty for the kids. Enjoying our water activities or just frolicking in our playground.
Our newly renovated $300k pool area
Our Jr. Olympic pool with a brand new shine!
The new 16 person hot tub - ready to party!
Amazing lush landscaping
Our pool patio bar - Boat drinks anyone?
Tennis anyone? (Yes, you should wear shoes here :)
Terrace View 1
Terrace View 2
Make friends with another species at a Dolphin Encounter
Get up close and personal with our feathered friends at the Wild Bird Center.
Just one of the great activities here in the Keys!
Shopping & galleries behind the giant lobster at the local Rain Barrel.
Welcome to the best diving in North America!
Dive, snorkel, boat, jet ski, or fish, you'll never forget the clear waters of the Conch Republic.
Deep sea fishing in the Sport Fishing Capital of the World.
Feeding 6 foot tarpon at Robbie's Hungry Tarpon
You're the kite! Enjoy the view.
Kayaking at Ocean Pointe
90 mile Key Largo to Key West - voted 'Best Ride'. Or you can just cruise our local communities.
Relax - enjoy nature's show at the end of a busy day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jensen_Re...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, very comfortable and well equipped condo with a wonderful view”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week, family of 4 including two teenagers, and had a great time. The condo is very comfortable with wonderful, quirky decor and is in a great location to explore and enjoy all of the Keys best bits. A real must is the snorkelling which we did at the John Pennekamp park, wonderful coral and a great variety of beautifully coloured fish. A day trip to Key West was great fun, the drive takes between 1.5 to 2 hours (depending on traffic and time of day). Hemmingway's house was really interesting and watching the sunset from the pier with a beer in your hand and live entertainment is a family memory we will all treasure! We also drove up to the Everglades which was interesting but a little disappointing at this time of the year - a better time to go is February if you can manage it. The facilities at Ocean Pointe are very good; nice pool (although a little too warm for me but my husband loved it), tennis courts and beach. The condo has a wonderful sea view which I never tired of looking at. Eating out is fun, try Mrs Macs and the Conch House for simple meals and a fun evening.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Thank you - Sounds like you and your family got a great "taste of the Keys". We appreciate you caring for our condo as if it were your own. Be sure to come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essary
Dyersburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a great time at Tropical Daze.”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was nicely decorated and immaculate. Also, the view from the balcony was truly beautiful. The kitchen was fully appointed and even had condiments in the cabinets. Keith, the owner, responded within minutes to any request. The only negatives were a few very minor issues almost not worth mentioning. There was a problem with the tv and the condo lacked extra bathroom tissue and soap. Overall, I would highly recommend this condo to anyone interested in a Keys vacation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
Thanks - Glad you enjoyed. The TV system is a full surround sound home entertainment system to provide guests a better than expected experience. Since the remote controls several components, sometimes guests (probably previous to you) inadvertently change the settings. We have noted in the Guest Booklet the EZ instructions, however guests may call if they still have an issue. I appreciate the tip about extra bathroom tissue and soap - Our housekeeper may have overlooked the supply levels. We'll make sure it's always fully stocked! Come on back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Relax”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I just spent 5 great nights there. We used this condo as our base to explore the Keys and we were not disappointed. The pictures on this site match what we found which apparently is not always the case for this resort. The view from the balcony was awesome and we spent many a morning or evening watching the waters below us change colors. Keith was a great host and offered up some good ideas on what to do while we were there. They also had a small booklet that pointed out the better restaurants in the area or other points of interest. Thanks Keith!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgfeinso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally relaxing”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect holiday flat. Secluded balcony with great sea views, comfy beds, well equipped kitchen and fun decor. The resort feels very safe, clean and well maintained and has a lovely warm pool which was never busy during our stay. There are supermarkets and all you need nearby, but you don't feel as though you are in a town. Only a short drive to John Pennekamp coral reef state park, with great snorkelling from the beach, as well as trips to the coral reef, kayak tours and more. Also within a day trip distance of Everglades state park - airboats and alligators. There is so much to do , but also a good place to do nothing. We really did not want to leave and would heartily recommend this flat to anyone visiting the Keys.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
Thank you Geoff - So glad you and your family enjoyed. You guys are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jas0n70
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The condo was a perfect location in the Keys yet not too far from Miami and the Airport.”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I just returned from a very nice vacation on Key Largo. While the weather could have been a little less rainy, we were happy to have the condo to return to at the end of the day. Keith was helpful in recommending activities for our family. We have 2 young daughters (6 and 8), who enjoyed exploring the property immensely, whether going to the docks and small beach, or exploring behind the condo complex in the Mangroves. While we had a few rainy days, we were still able to use the (heated) pool on the premises.

The condo was well maintained with mostly modern appliances and nicely furnished. It features a nice kitchen with a breakfast bar. Since we were travelling with children it made sense to have some of our meals at home, and the kitchen had all the plates/dishes pot and pans etc we needed. Also there is a Publix and Winn Dixie Super market close by. A Circle K convenience store is even closer.

The property had a nice little beach and nearby there was a nice little park (Harry Harris Park) with a shallow tidal pool, perfect for the young ones. Also nearby was the Theater by the Sea which was fantastic. They had a great dolphin, sea lion and parrot show in a beautifully landscaped park. Perfect for the children.

We're glad that we found this place and hope to return someday not too far in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing