We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, conveniently located, well equipped condo.”
Picture taken from the sea showing the whole complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picture taken from the sea showing the whole complex
View of the pool off your patio A view of the Florida Bay sunset glows at your front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Picture taken from the sea showing the whole complex
View of the pool off your patio
A view of the Florida Bay sunset glows at your front door
Spacious lounge tastefully furnished for a relaxing atmosphere
Heated Adult and Child Pools
Heated Swimming Pool
Key Largo is sunny all year round!
Tropical breezes and gardens grace the gated condo community.
Stunning views from the condo
Second bedroom has 3 single beds in it
Master Bedroom has large bed with another bed spread on it
Free use of my yellow and blue Kayaks if you rent my condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Will W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great, conveniently located, well equipped condo.”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife Annie and I have now visited Phillips very pleasant spacious condo six times. It has lovely views from the lanai. It is ideally located for exploring the Keys and is well equipped. Phillip had even left fishing tackle the last time we visited. There is a private fishing pier where you can catch a variety of fish including some nice snapper for dinner. There is a lovely well kept pool and the grounds are always scrupulously clean. It is gated and there appears to be a policeman on site making us feel exceptionally safe. TV channel selection is great and the new washing machine was much appreciated. All in all very very good value. Thank you Phillip. We look forward to staying again this year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pleasant apartment in central location for the Keys and Everglades.”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It has to be said, the condomonium building doesn't look good from the road! Described as 'the concrete building' when we asked for directions at the nearby Marriott. However, this is negatively deceiving, as once inside the apartment is a pleasant place with views of two very nice swimming pools from the balcony which has a three speed fan which we found very useful in 90 degree heat. The apartment is clean and well stocked and nicely decorated in a boating theme. The kitchen would benefit from some modernisation in the future, but overall this is a great base and we found it quiet at night too. The condo actually faces the sea (so you see the back of the building when entering from the road.) The pool, club / TV room has a table tennis table (but no balls - bring your own). We had a game of tennis (before breakfast - it's too hot at other times in July). And the jetties are perfect for watching great sunsets. We didn't find time to even turn the TV on!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottmcbe...
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Great place to explore the keys”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I recently rented from Mr. Stallard. We had a great trip and everything about the condo was perfect. Had a great screened-in porch. The pool area was beautiful. Wi-fi all over the grounds of Moon Bay. Atmosphere was relaxed and uncrowded. Mr. Stallard was incredibly easy to work with. Can't say enough nice things. For the money, you can't beat this place!

The only thing I would mention is that there is no place to really lay out on a beach...but that's hardly a negative since that's true of almost any place in Key Largo.

Btw- there was some construction going on in the other building, but it was no big deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

had a great time in key largo, the condo was great, had everything you need as a home from home, good sized rooms ,great working air con, all mod cons you need, very clean, plenty of towels for house and beach,perfect pool and in a lovely setting, would definitely go back, brian

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the sun go down from the complex
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2013
So pleased you had a great time have owned apartment (condo)fore 25 years still the Best place to explore the everglades Miami and the Keys all the best Mr A P Stallard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing