We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“JUST PERFECT”
other travellers have booked this property
LOOKOUT POINT - Directly on the Water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOOKOUT POINT - Directly on the Water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
LOOKOUT POINT - Directly on the Water
Living Room Dining Room Area
Kitchen - Fully Stocked
Kitchen - Double Sinks w/ Island Counter
Living Room / Dining Room View towards the Den
Bathroom w/ Full Size Tub
Master Bedroom w/ Separate T.V. and HVAC
Lounge Chairs & Beach Chairs Provided
Wide Open Water Views
Pool within Walking Distance
A Gated Community
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nestor L
1 review
“JUST PERFECT”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at Lookout Point in Nov. 2015 , this was supposed to be a vacation for my mother who is dying of cancer and had never taken a vacation in her lifetime, unfortunately she came down too sick to go.

So needless to say I was fairly depressed when we first arrived.

However Lookout Point is just perfect and I soon was enjoying myself. There isn't a Better location in the keys as far as I'm concerned.

Right on the water and Nestor was very nice and helpful.

I loved the trailer very pretty and efficient. Was stocked with most everything we needed for our vacation. I would give it five stars across every aspect and stay there again happily.

Hope to be back soon.

Thank you!! TJ

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the Water
Liked least: Had to Leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not all we were led to beleive”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Although the sunsets were fabulous and the gazebo was very relaxing, we did have a few problems. Several of the amenities were not as featured. There was no laundry facilities available, the outdoor grill was broken, there were ants, the a.c unit malfunctioned on the second night and the owner gave us contradictory info regarding the check out time. He showed up expecting us to be gone 2 hours before the posted time. However he was courteous during our interactions and the kitchen facilities are well stocked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gazebo
Liked least: The soap is watered down to about 5% soap and 95% water
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Even though we encourage reviews from our Guests, rather disappointed with this review.
Specifically coming from a Level 1 Contributor. It does account for, it is the number of reviews written, NOT their accuracy to gain this recognition.
While allowing the reviewer to have no accountability for any misrepresentation or inaccuracy stated in the review.
Even though in our Agreement is stated posting of inaccurate reviews will be considered as Property damage and avail us the opportunity to claim the Property Security Deposit even though it may have been returned, this traveler was savvy.
When we went to Claim the Security Deposit, the Account had been closed. Does raise questions as to the integrity of the author.

Without exception, all amenities published are provided. With regards to the Community, there is a Swimming Pool.
With regards to Laundry facilities we publish in all of our Web-Sites, and Quotations; laundry facilities are Five (5) minutes south at Gilbert's Resort.
Unpublished, is that we have a cooperative Agreement with Gilbert's Resort, as long as our Guests purchase Food or Beverage they can use all of their amenities;
1.) Coin Laundry
2.) Pool
3.) Beach
4.) Tikki Bar
5.) Restaurant

The Outdoor LP B.B.Q. Grill works fine, and is tested between Guests. We do provide a long stem lighter to light the grill. We provide the container we do not provide the LP.
At times, some of our Guests are fortunate and there is LP, other times Guests do need to purchase a full container. We give instructions to our Guests were they can have it swapped out and provide them with a discount card.
While at other times, we do need to train the Guest in how to turn on the Grill. This Guest requested no instructions.
Pest Control, we spray between Guests, and Fog +/- 30 Days, sugar ants are tenacious. We cannot account for Guest actions during residency. If food was left out on counters, boxed goods left open, the sliding glass door was left open. Nevertheless, having called, we could have re-sprayed and instructed the Guest. No call was received from the Guest.
The Guest, states the A.C. malfunctioned. There are two (2) A.C. units inside of the Property. The Guest never mentioned or requested service during their stay. Both units were found operating normally when we entered the Property.
Our Web-Sites, and our Quotation to the Guest specify a Check-Out time of 11:00 A.M. Dealing with a Level 1 Contributor, who is versed with reading Web-Sites, interpreting Quotations; we made a mistake and sent out the Reservation stating a Check-Out time of 1:00 P.M.
The Guest said nothing when they received their initial Reservation, acknowledging the Reservation Deposit, or they did say anything when they received their $0.00 Balance Reservation Confirmation.
Despite, our error we honored the 1:00P.M. Check-Out when the Guest pointed it out.
Do wonder, how it would have played out, if we would have written an 8:00 A.M. Check-Out Time.
Quality of Bedding and Mattresses, Guest rated us a Two. Guest party consisted of Two (2) Adults and Two (2) Minors.
The Property has One (1) Queen Size Bed, and Two (2) Fold out couches. All beds have been supplemented with a 4 In. Memory Foam Mattress above existing mattresses.
Contrary to Hotels, we work with Guests in adjusting mattresses from firm to soft. Guest made no request.
Guest rates us a Three on Service. Guest arrived late, the Property was left OPEN, and never requested any Service during residency.
Nestor Loredo
Owner/Broker
YLYD Holdings International R. E., Inc.
305-807-0252

State of Florida Broker's License No.: BK 390544
State of Florida Division of Hotels & Restaurants License No.: CND 5403304
Monroe County License No.: 46111-106688
Member; Key Largo Chamber of Commerce
Monroe County Board of Realtors
National Multiple Listing Service
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDunaway1...
The Cincinnati Region
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A GEM INDEED”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here during the week of Thanksgiving and enjoyed our 19th wedding anniversary. This place is a wonderful getaway especially if your tired of the hotel drama. My family and I are very well traveled Asia Europe North America and have found in this place was so very relaxing and cozy. The owner Nestor was very kind and helpful to us which I take my hat off to him. Many things to experience there and a little different from the mainland. The food,activities and lifestyle is all good. I will come back here and hopefully my friends as well. To all the travelers out there try this one It's a nice lil Gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location privacy and assistance from the owner
Liked least: Wi-fi connection
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2014
Hi Marcus.......

Thank You for your comments.

We are surprised on a few of the line items you rated us on. For example for Key pick-up and access to the Property, we were rated Four. While actually we greeted you at the Property, turned over keys to you, while contending that all of you were very tired resulting from a long travel day, we opted for a short introduction. Nevertheless clearly stating if you needed anything during your stay we were available. On directions to the Property you rate us a Four. We provide the Property address, as well as landmark directions from Miami, 45 Minutes away, and if should we needed we expand them to Miami International as well as Ft. Lauderdale International Airports. Quality of the Bedding you rate as Four. In turn, we do routinely receive comments on the comfort of the Bed. We will note Bedding is a rather personal item, all mattresses do not provide the same level of comfort to all, and you are rather heavy set. We could have introduced additional supports between the box spring and the mattress if we would have been contacted. On quality of facilities you rate a Four, we only have a community pool which is regularly maintained. Overall, I would say would have liked to have know about these items while you were with us, to review jointly as I may have overlooked something simple which could be remedied to further enhance your comfort.

Thank You again for your entry.

Nestor Loredo
Owner/Broker
YLYD Holdings International R. E., Inc.
nestorloredo@bellsouth.net
305-807-0252

State of Florida Broker's License No.: BK 390544
State of Florida Division of Hotels & Restaurants License No.: CND 5403304
Monroe County License No.: 46111-106688

Member; Key Largo Chamber of Commerce
Monroe County Board of Realtors
National Multiple Listing Service

VISIT OUR WEB-SITE: (nestorloredo.com)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena W
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Honeymoon delight”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Nestor was great answering my flood of questions very fast. When my husband and I got there we were so happy. The place was in excellent condition and had more than we would need. Definitely going to try and book again within the next 5 years. Also having a little ocean front was so romantic. It felt so private and like our own place. Oh and the back bed, super comfortable! Just a dream honeymoon come true!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam E
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Great place to relax and have quality family time!”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Super clean and comfortable. Ideal for relaxing and charge your batteries again. Great value for the money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing outdoors.
Liked least: Very poor internet connection.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
We interacted with the Group several times.

No mention made on the Internet.

We could have guided them or assisted with their Equipment or have shown them were strong signal could be received.

The Exterior of the Unit being Aluminum, it can at times deflect the strength of the Wi-Fi Signal, specifically affecting Tablets or Smart Phones as they have weak internal Antennas.

Have never quite understood, why Guests do not seek assistance during their stay, instead of departing to write comments based on lack of knowledge.

Nestor Loredo
Owner/Broker
YLYD Holdings International R. E., Inc.
nestorloredo@bellsouth.net
305-807-0252

State of Florida Broker's License No.: BK 390544
State of Florida Division of Hotels & Restaurants License No.: CND 5403304
Monroe County License No.: 46111-106688

Member; Key Largo Chamber of Commerce
Monroe County Board of Realtors
National Multiple Listing Service
VISIT OUR WEB-SITE: (nestorloredo.com)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing