We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cape Florida Lighthouse
from US$650.00
More Info
from US$650.00
More Info
from US$650.00
More Info
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
346
200
55
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
346
200
55
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light house state park keeper's house nice walk miami area south beach nice park nice beach plenty of parking tours lighthouse replica cottage volunteers ocean fishing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

We had a great time in the lighthouse tour and learning its history. This landmark is just awesome. 109 steps to go up but you will have a great view of Key Biscayne and Miami. A must when visiting Key Biscayne.

Date of experience: August 2021
7  Thank Jacc_28sv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

We stopped by the park on our way off the island, we didn’t know what to expect but we’re pleasantly surprised by how well kept the grounds were and the view of the water and reef were outstanding. We could have packed a lunch and hung out in one of the many benches or picnic tables. The lighthouse and keeper’s cottage was closed for COVID.

Date of experience: April 2021
3  Thank Banksgirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

It’s not currently open and pretty blocked off. Not something I’d recommend to go specifically for. Nice quiet beach area

Date of experience: February 2021
2  Thank coachmikec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

We stopped by Key Biscayne and went to the state park. It’s a family friendly place; we saw people fishing, walking, biking and enjoying the outdoors.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank 261wsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Loved walking to the lighthouse. We walked the shoreline not even realizing there was a lighthouse so we entered backwards. We saw lots of rock iguanas and the history of the area. Unfortunately the lighthouse was closed to enter so we will definitely have to return someday. There is so much to see. We enjoyed the park after we walked the palm tree tunnel
From the lighthouse. Beautiful area beautiful park. We are at boaters grill! A must do as well.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Torres3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews