We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Bungalow!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Stocked kitchenette
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Indian Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fetts
1 review
“Excellent Bungalow!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Beach Bungalow Place was perfect! We loved it! Would be perfect for a family of 4 with small children. We definitely want to go back in the future! The decor, the location - everything was great!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Good things definitely come in small packages at the Bungalow Beach Place. Just steps from the beach and fully renovated make this a delightful vacation spot. Thanks so much for sharing your experience. Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyo391
Glenwood, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spring Break with husband and daughter”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the condo was great with a nearby pub, coffee shop and ice cream. The decor was perfect with soft beach colors and accents. We had everything we needed to prepare our own meals with the new grills outside and cookware inside. The mattress was softer than we like but everything else was perfect for our stay. The beach chairs and access to beautiful sunsets made our stay memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to the beach
Liked least: soft mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
This property continues to receive rave reviews. We are so glad you had a delightful stay and thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6478Trave...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely setting in a quiet bungalo”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here from Saturday January 30 to Wednesday February 3. First impressions, CLEAN. The unit was wonderfully clean and very nicely decorated. My husband would have preferred brighter light bulbs in the fixtures but that would be all. The view of the Gulf spectacular. So nice to sit and watch the sun set every evening and to have the beach right out your front door. The kitchenette is perfect for making breakfast, lunch or appetizers for taking to the beach for sunset. We did not prepare dinner in the unit. Parking is tight but not we did not have a problem. The surrounding area quiet with nice restaurants and coffee shops nearby. We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of counter space in the kitchenette
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time and leaving such a nice review of the property! We appreciate your comments about the parking and are glad it was not an issue for you. Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn s
Fern Park, Florida
2 reviews
“Quiet, Peaceful, Relaxing”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My wife and I stayed there for 4 days/ 3 nights for our 33rd anniversary. What can i say, it was wonderful. I had heard the units were totally remodeled. The new owner took extra care in making the units just beautiful. The view from the balcony on the 2nd floor looked right to gulf and it was a short walk to the beach. We sat around the fire pit each night with rum and cokes in hand, listened to the waves rolling in and watching the stars. Even saw a shooting star. We have a time share at a large condo on Sanibel Island and it can be noisy at times with lots of guests. Not so at Bungalow beach place. It was just what the title says. We have plans to make a return visit soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Beautiful and quiet accomidations
Liked least: that i could not stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are sure future travelers will appreciate your comments. Hopefully you will consider us in your upcoming vacation needs and experience this beautiful view again! Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sspoto3
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the Most Relaxing Places I Have Ever Stayed”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here for a long weekend in December and I can't wait to go back! The rooms were recently remodeled and they are absolutely beautiful! You can tell the owners put a lot of thought and care into every aspect of the Bungalow. The rooms were so cozy that it felt more like a home than a hotel. It only took minutes to get to a bunch of really unique restaurants and shopping places, and the shelling was superb! I am an avid sheller and we collected more rare shells in one day than I can usually find in a week at other hotels. The whole stretch of beach in front of the Bungalow was usually empty, and it was only a few steps for us to reach the sand from the patio. Most days it was our own private getaway. This is a great place if you have people who have trouble walking in sand or don't necessarily want to be on the beach all day. The patio is so close to the beach that a group could easily still be together. We used the fire pit to build a fire one night and it was the perfect way to end our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for the delightful review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. This property is a true gem and we appreciate your detailed comments. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing