We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Sand Isle.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Sand Isle.
There are plenty of sun beds to relax on. Cable TV and high speed internet throughout.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Welcome to Sand Isle.
There are plenty of sun beds to relax on.
Cable TV and high speed internet throughout.
Your vacation starts here. Grab a drink at the tiki bar.
Relax in the open plan living room and dining area.
Sand Isle has direct  beach access with plenty of sun loungers
Kitchen and breakfast bar.
Well equipped living room.
Bright House Cable TV, complimentary telephone and hi-speed internet are included
The master bedroom has a comfortable queen bed with cable TV and en suite bathroom
Check out the view of the Gulf of Mexico - just a few steps away.
Master bedroom.
Bright and airy bedrooms.
The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom, walk-in closet and cable TV
Twin bedroom with walk-in closet and cable TV.
Comfortable twin bedroom.
Family bathroom.
The twin bedroom has a walk-in closet and cable TV
Your vacation home on the beach.
There are plenty of sun loungers for our guests
Preparing for sunset - crank up the BBQ and get those chilled beers ready!
The bright and airy living room and dining area.
Lounge detail.
Our balcony - with a glimpse of the ocean
Your own private path that takes you to the ocean.
On Gulf Boulevard close to plenty of bars, restaurants and shops.
Sunset on the beach right next to Sand Isle
Welcome to beach life
Do not forget your sun screen!
Watch the sunset each evening from the pool area
All the comforts of home.
The beach is literally on your doorstep
Walk straight on to the beach from pool area at Sand Isle
Time for your morning stroll, and collect a few sea shells.
A partial sea view from the condo living room and balcony
There are not many rules round here
Chairs for guests on the private balcony
Why not add to our shell collection? You'll find plenty when you stroll along the shore
Chill out at the tiki bar
The beach is on your doorstep. Time for a swim, stroll or just relax.
Miles of pristine sand for you to enjoy.
Let's eat! The BBQ is for communal use
The tiki bar is looking for a bartender!
Dine in or eat out? The choice is yours.
Guests have a dedicated parking space in in the covered car park. Keeping things cool and protected.
Wise words!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Slarge79
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We loved our stay .
Great location,easy access to shops , CVS with in walking distance, great beach access , great pool, great covered parking, washer and dryer. Full kitchen, Very clean. Would definitely go back !
My only complaint was the master bed was uncomfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thanks for the lovely review and for being such nice guests. We are sleeping in the master bed this week on our half term break and find it very comfortable so I guess it depends on the type of mattress you like.
Ours is firm for back support:)
Hope to have you stay again next year.
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkay24680
Lima, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great new experience!”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The condo is tastefully furnished and decorated with gentle sea tones. Complex is small, so a chance to know your neighbors. Shuffleboard at poolside, tiki bar, pool and beach chairs, powdery white sand of the Gulf. Close to the main road in and on the main "strip". Parking spot in garage a little snug for a Honda Ridgeline and stairs to unit rather daunting with belongings for 3 for a week, but you'll be toned when you leave! The one maintenance issue we had was taken care of almost immediately by a local couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach, of course!
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our décor!

Best wishes,
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Condo - Great Location”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a very nice relaxing week at Sand Isle, The condo has all mod cons and is clean & Comfortable. The Beach is just outside and the Sea is nice & warm.
Local food places are friendly & the Seafood was delicious.
We had the other part of our hols at Disney \ Seaworld but the week at Sand Isle was the Highlight of the trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Comfort
Liked least: Air Con not working on arrival - soon sorted though
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for the review. Glad to hear that the Indian Rocks experience is better than Disney!

We hope you can come and stay with us again on your next trip.

Best wishes,
Steve and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellwells...
Motherwell, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Just gets better!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 2nd visit to Steve & Linda's Condo and like the last time we had a fantastic holiday.
Condo was very up to date with everything that you could need. Rooms were all clean, bright and comfortable. Plenty of bed linen and towels were provided and it also had open plan kitchen with plenty of coffee, tea and other condiments. Large Fridge freezer was very handy for ice and cold beers. Satellite TV in bedrooms and lounge with free Wifi. Steps from the beach and fantastic pool with plenty of sunbeds.
We noticed that Linda & Steve had added some more personal touches this year which made it feel even more a home from home.

We loved all the nearby pubs and restaurants with our Fav Slyce! Best Pizza in Clearwater if not Florida and all on your door stop.

Will we stay again? I hope so!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Quality of interior
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Hi Stephen,

Thanks for these kind words. We're delighted that you enjoyed our personal touches, and we very much look forward to welcoming back to Sand Isle.

You're not the first person to say that Slyce Pizza is the best in the area!

Steve & Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djaucoin
Halifax
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Florida Getaway!!”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This condo was everything we expected and more. We have been coming to the Indian Rocks Beach area for the past 7 years and this was our favourite condo yet. The newly renovated beach themed condo was a perfect escape from a tough Canadian winter. The place was spacious, clean and well maintained. The pool was an oasis that looked out onto the beach. A small complex afforded us the ability to enjoy sunsets quietly with drinks in hand while the kids played in the pool or the sand. There was a bbq, tiki bar and shuffle board that overlooked the beautiful beach morning, noon and night. Linda was an amazing host even though she was across the pond. She responded to any questions quickly and made us feel like she would help us at any time. Sand Isles is 45 mins to downtown Tampa where you can catch a Lightning game or visit the aquarium, 15 mins to Johns pass or 5 mins to our favourite stop at Indian Shores Coffee. All around great trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Thanks guys,
You were lovely guests and we look forward to you staying again. We are at Sand Isle this week and the beach is fabulous. We are having new tile done in the living room too.
All the Best,
Linda and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing