We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay.. They supply you with all...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A gorgeous kitchen and living room with views of the courtyard and fountain.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
139 reviews
A gorgeous kitchen and living room with views of the courtyard and fountain.
Your front entry is also a private patio for outdoor lounging.
The path to the beach
Anna Maria Island awaits you!
Gorgeous sunsets abound
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 139 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jyaggi
1 review
“Great place to stay.. They supply you with all you'll need, very convienient!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful time, would recommend to a friend.they supply you with all you will need for a wonderful beach experience. We would definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi1038
Leesburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We go every year, sometimes twice a year and just love it. Very relaxing, very green with beautiful surrounding plants and orchards. Beautiful courtyard and even the laundry room is welcoming. Directly across from the beach. And "Blackie The Cat" will welcome you.
The owners are a delight to know. Can't wait until May to go back. See ya soon Christie.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris E
Land O' Lakes, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable lodging, beautiful grounds, close to beach, pet friendly, good location.”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the opportunity to visit Island Garden Villas before deciding to stay there for our beach vacation week. We originally wanted a place with a private pool, but after spending a day looking for one, we determined that the amenities at the Island Garden Villas would meet our needs. The owners are super friendly, and the villas have an old-fashioned charm. Each unit is private, with its own enclosed patio and surrounding tropical foliage, so that we felt truly comfortable in our own place. Parking is directly outside each unit, so very convenient. The interiors are updated and roomy, but homey, so you feel like you're at a 'home away from home'. The cleanliness really impressed us. The rates are very reasonable for the location, even the pet fee is lower than other places we looked at. The beach front is just across the street and down a short path. Everything you need for your beach enjoyment (chairs, umbrellas, floats, towels, even a wagon to carry the load, etc). are provided by the owners. We feel sure we will return next year for our annual beach week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to the beach, the tropical landscaping, and it is pet friendly.
Liked least: We had to wash our towels in the laundry machines on location when leaving, and pay for this inconvenience in addition to our rental fee.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W
1 review
“A perfect vacation...clean, comfortable, and with all amenities just as described on website.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom villa which was immaculate and very comfortable. Everything we needed was there including a beach umbrella, beach towels and beach chairs. I was really impressed with how well Christy and Chuck thought to provide us with even the little things needed for an enjoyable stay at the beach. The villas are located just a mile from Manatee Ave and the main bridge off the island. We could walk across the street and down a short shaded beach path to the ocean in about a minute and a half to catch the sunset everyday. I especially enjoyed walking through the awesome tropical gardens surrounding the villas. Christy was easy to reach for any questions we had. Chuck was quick to work on some bicycle repairs needed when brought to his attention. I was impressed the bicycles were included in our stay at no additional cost.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tropical gardens and music, comfortable amenities.
Liked least: the laundry machines - dryers not real efficient, too hot but not drying clothing quickly
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcmazz
midohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Oasis-I want to keep this place a secret so I can return!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

EVERYTHING you could possibly need for the beach is provided, including a selection of magazines! Beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, and a cart to haul everything to the beach, a shot stroll across the street. Really comfortable furnishings, clean as it can be, and available owners make this a great place to stay. The whole family had a great time. The gardens are amazing. The on site laundry and the hot tub are great bonus. The kitchen has every possible serving piece, cooking gadget, even nice goblets and china to serve food. The private patio area for every villa and assigned parking also make for a stress free vacation. I cannot wait to go back! My teens found a lot to do on the island thanks to the trolley. I could hang out on a nice quiet beach area and they could enjoy the high energy atmosphere of another beach spot. Chuck and Kristy are amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing