We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, comfortable villa for a relaxing family...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Our Pad

Exterior View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior View
Pool Deck Large Heated Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Exterior View
Pool Deck
Large Heated Pool
Outdoor Dining
Large Backlot
Lounge
Kitchen/Breakfast Area
Dining Area
Living Area/Lounge
Games Room
Master en-suite bathroom
Master Bedroom
Double bedroom
Double Bedroom en-suite
3RD bEDROOM (twin beds)
4TH bEDROOM (Twin kids themed)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamela B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous, comfortable villa for a relaxing family stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a fabulous 13 night stay at Our Pad. All communications from the owners have been very efficient and 1 week before our stay they emailed us with the security code for the villa. This is a fantastic feature as it means you don't have to pick up a key from the management company on arrival.
The villa itself is very well equipped with everything you would need. The garage/ games room was well set up for our 2 boys with a pool table, darts board etc. and washing machine/ drier. The pool area had plenty of sunbeds, chairs and tables, pool toys and was in the sun all day. The pool area is one of the largest amongst the neighbours. The location of the villa was on a golf course which was perfect for my husband and 2 sons who arranged to play several times as they offered reasonable rates. Just outside the complex was a very large Walmart store which is very useful. You are approximately 30-40 minutes from parks etc. and would definitely need a hire car but it is really easy to get to all of the attractions.
I had a couple of queries whilst there and emailed the owners who replied very promptly, usually within a couple of hours with really helpful advice.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone travelling to Orlando.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Security code access to door, pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
We're so happy you enjoyed our villa so much and we're really pleased to be welcoming you back this year! Thankyou!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kath h
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We would return without hesitation, brilliant stay.”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our Pad is exactly as the owner describes and provides everything you could need for a comfortable villa holiday. We found the villa to be spotless and spacious and provided everything a family or group would need. The security was by far the best we have experienced on Southern Dunes, and we have been visiting the resort for many years. Everyone felt that the extended pool deck was an asset to the property and without doubt enhanced our time at the pool. The owners provided a first class customer service throughout. We would re book again for our next visit but sadly the villa is already booked for our dates. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely family home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of furnishing and cleanliness of the villa and also the extended pool deck
Liked least: We couldn't identify anything that we didn't like.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed our home and had a fantastic holiday. We have always wanted our renters to enjoy our house as much as we do, we're very proud of both of our villas.
We do hope you return one day, you'll be very welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoneBucks...
Bucks, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home away from home!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from Florida (Our Pad) after a 2 week holiday (7 people aged 16 to 58) and yes it is home away from home. The villa is not a cold Show Home, but has a feeling of a home with personal touches all around. Photoes, Disney picture and characters!
The pool is a good size and has many pools toys for both kids and adults to use in the pool. Outside there are both gas and charcoal BBQs to use!!! Both worked very well.
In the kitchen it had all the gadgets we required i.e. microwave, blender (for smoothies), ice cube maker in freezer, plus also cooler bags for use on days out.
All rooms have TV (if you ever get the time to watch any) + Wii, travel plugs etc.
Plenty of clothes storage + hangers for clothes are provided.
The air condition system and fans worked perfectly and we all had comfortable nights sleeping!
The garage..... well this is another treasure chest with board games, pool/table tennis table, body boards, strollers (push chair), fold-able chairs for trips, dart board... the list goes on!!
All the details of how to use the villa including door code, safe and alarm details were provided beforehand and were easy to follow.
The villa also offers additional towels for use around the pool!
The time to get to the Disney parks by car is approx 30 mins via routes US 27 and Interstate 4. University Studio, Island of Adventure & Sea World a little further, but all parks are easy to find!
Furthermore the owners are easy to communicate with!
Do not hesitate to book this villa! We can thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had a clean homely feeling with all you could require for a holiday.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our personal touches. We provided lots of games, pool toys, PS3, Wii, SMART TVs but agree never enough time to do everything but at least its there if wanted. Glad you found parks easy to get to we find it a lot easier that using 192 and getting stuck in traffic!
Should you decide to visit Florida again but be happy to welcome you back

Helen & Paul
Florida Home from Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveB101...
Grand Cayman
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

the house is well maintained with comfortable beds and furniture. Our party maxed out at eight people and there was plenty of room for everyone. The decor and little touches made the house more like a home than a rental, everything as described or better. The pool and deck under the screens were enjoyed by all. The development in which the house is situated is in a golf course and the area is very clean and well maintained. Feels very secure. Walmart and other shops and restaurants are very close and extremely convenient. The journey to the parks of Orlando is along two main roads, so easy to find both in and out. The owners, Paul and Helen, were super quick to confirm the booking and answer any queries which we had. Their directions and information provided also made things very comfortable and easy. Although we have no immediate plans to return to Orlando this is certainly somewhere we would return to. If you have booked this place you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home feeling in such a comfortable house
Liked least: would have liked to have more pots to cook with
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our house. We have tried to create a home rather than a standard rental house so very pleased that you have mentioned this. If you do decide to visit Florida again we would be pleased to welcome you back.
Helen & Paul
Florida Home from Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrancineM...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There were 9 of us in total who stayed here in June / July 15. House is very spacious with everything you could possibly need for a wonderful holiday. The house is immaculately clean, well kept and modern. It is situated in a beautiful development set on a golf course. It is very quiet & peaceful.

It is approximately 30 minutes drive to Disney.

The pool area is very spacious with plenty of room for multiple loungers and tables. On our rest days the kids spent ALL day in the pool.

The owners of this house were great to communicate with and answered my many questions promptly. Having never booked a house though holiday lettings before, this put our minds at ease. They were very thoughtful and left a little present for my nephew who celebrated his 6th birthday when we were there. It was a lovely, thoughtful personal touch.

A wonderful home from home that hopefully we will be lucky enough to visit again in the near future.

If your thinking of booking this house, don't hesitate, book today. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our house.
We would be pleased to welcome you back should you wish to re-book in the future

Helen & Paul
Florida Home From Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$107
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing