We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillian C
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a 3 week stay at this wonderful villa, the villa has everything you need in a home from home. Very well maintained, brilliant location, very quite when relaxing by the pool at any time of the day. I found the booking experience very easy, and when we reported a problem to the management firm, it was dealt with immediately with no inconvenience to ourselves. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulRAbz
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic holiday in this villa, it is well furnished and has all the basic items you would need for your holiday! This is the second time I have stayed at this property in Southern Dunes and I wouldn't hesitate to book again!

2 minute walk to Walmart and other fast food joints and a 20 minute walk to Denny's or the best Steak House in Orlando... Manny's!

I can't recommend this villa enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool during the afternoon and the communal living area in the evenings with friends.
Liked least: While everything was in order, the beds creak a fair bit, so the bases may need replacing.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherie195...
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely, lovely villa”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed 3 weeks in this villa, myself and my husband for 2 and then my mother and sister joined us for one. It was one of the most relaxed holidays I've had. When you sit by the pool there was not a sound to be heard, even though you are across the lake from the busy 27, you couldn't hear the traffic. The sun deck is extremely large with plenty of room for everyone, including a table and 4 chairs. We love Walmarts, so that was a daily trip, and as it was only about 100 yds from the security gate, no great problem. The MC were extremely helpful, and after telephoning them, they were there within an hour.
All I can say is that when we go next time, this is the villa I will hope to book.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigsis263
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is perfection........we are counting down now to our 4th visit at the beginning of November, and hope to be there for many years to come.
Why would we even think of going anywhere else, when we have everything we need at southern dunes.
This lovely home is bright and airy....well equipped and very reasonably priced.
Why go to a hotel when you can have 4 bedrooms , 3 bathrooms and your own swimming pool !!
Everything you need is right on your doorstep. ... 24 hour walmart ,restaurants and fast food outlets,and only a short distance to the i4.
We can't wait to go back !!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
232Rach
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great relaxing place”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great relaxing place, fab amenities everything you would need. Pool and outside area great to relax and BBQ.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing