We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything as advertised.”
other travellers have booked this property
Blue Arbor Guest Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Arbor Guest Cottage
Blue Arbor leading to the cottage Private porch with blooming orchid
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Blue Arbor Guest Cottage
Blue Arbor leading to the cottage
Private porch with blooming orchid
King-size bed, desk and comfy reading chair
Kitchenette, bathroom with walkin-in shower, and other facilities
Gulfport Historical Museum across the street
Outdoor sculpture at head of Beach Boulevard
Cousin's pizza restaurant right around the corner
Convenience store also around the corner
Backfin Blue Cafe with world class crabcakes
Pia's Trattoria with wonderful Italian food
Stella's, THE place for breakfast
O'Maddy's, the most popular eatery in town
Veterans Park, overlooking the bay and the pier
Gulfport's fishing pier on Boca Ciega Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gulfport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve B
Pefferlaw
1 review
“Everything as advertised.”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Roger & Michael are excellent hosts, very friendly, respect your privacy but are there right away if you require anything. The studio apartment is exactly as described. Very clean & modern. The apartment is very close to the main street and waterfront. There is absolutely no need to use your car to get to the multiple restaurants and entertainment spots. Great spot to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The lack of a stove. Probably a zoning or insurance issue. We quickly adapted.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Brough, United Kingdom
1 review
“great chill out”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

bijoux accommodation, tasteful, clean and modern. Great hosts. Only a block away from Gulfport main street!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location
Liked least: mossies!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
763florid...
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just as advertised and other reviews say. So glad I found it. Roger and Mike are good people and know how to make someone feel at home from the thoughtfulness of the details in the cottage to interesting conversations. The fresh and quality coffee and cream and wine were specially nice touches as well as miscellaneous products one may have forgotten. Everything is neatly arranged by someone who cares. And the place is immaculate from corner to corner. Gulfport is such a nice choice compared to the very crowded places, like Clearwater. The quaint streets and vegetation are gorgeous. I arrived all stressed out and left calm and rested. Not far from either Tampa or St Petersburg airports. Great choice !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, convenient, great location, friendly and clean
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Akron, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would recommend to anyone and everyone!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding/honeymoon. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived! Roger made sure to turn on the air conditioning before we arrived as it was quite warm and muggy that day. There was a bottle of wine and gourmet cookies waiting for us! They supplied everything we could possibly need. There was a new bag of coffee, shampoo/conditioner and soap in the shower, a drawer with new razors toothbrushes and toothpaste. Roger and Michael were right there if we needed anything but took care not to impose on us. Our first night there they welcomed us onto their beautiful screened in porch to talk and let us know more about the area including their favorite spots to eat. One day we left early in the day for the beach and didn't turn n the porch light in case we got back after dark. Well we did arrive home after dark AND it was raining. Roger and Michael put a lantern out on the walkway so that we could see our way to the front door! Gulfport was a quaint friendly town- the kind you don't see too often anymore. O'Maddys is the place to be any night of the week. We will definitely be back to Gulfport and to the Blue Arbor Guest Cottage!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughtfullness of the owners
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaberwock...
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Monet Version of Peace and Solitude”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage has the aura of a quiet place all your own, where there is nothing intrusive. It is the perfect place for someone seeking to be released from every day pressures and wanting to have a moment inside tranquility while having charm and beautiful ambiance of a truly quaint small town awaiting you whenever you want it. The cottage is more like a studio where you can live at your own time and speed. And the small 2-seater porch is enveloping in bringing you into a topical moment where butterflies abound, geckos play and squirrels do what they can to entertain you. It is a moment of silence surrounded by life with a Monet Blue Cottage. Thank you Roger and Michael for sharing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No Stove
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing