We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Four happy women”
other travellers have booked this property
Dolphin House entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dolphin House entry
Patio with Florida plants, table, umbrella and trees.  There is also a covered porch. Spacious dining area, glass table top, rattan chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Dolphin House entry
Patio with Florida plants, table, umbrella and trees.  There is also a covered porch.
Spacious dining area, glass table top, rattan chairs
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
King bed in master
King bed
The non-remodeled side but with new counter, new sink and new faucet, dishwasher
New, lovely, step-in tile shower
Queen bed in the middle bedroom
Queen bed.  This bedroom is one of two located in the front of the house.
Vanity in the middle bedroom.
Periwinkle bed in the front bedroom now has a queen bed also
Spacious front bedroom
Two large windows plus dressing table
Closet
Large capacity Maytag washer and dryer - new! in separate laundry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gulfport, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kmom0503
Langley, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Four happy women”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely reunion, enhanced by the comfort and spaciousness of this charming cottage. It is nicely laid out, very clean with a well stocked kitchen. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning kept us well tempered. The owner left clear instructions and helpful guidance. Gulfport itself is fun and low key. We Caught the weekly market Day on Tuesday and found a few unique treasures. We plan to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolK239...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for our family”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were only here for a short time but would surely go back again. The house is very well equipped. The kitchen, especially, better equipped than mine at home.
This was a mini family reunion so had about 8 people for dinner, although only 4 of us stayed at the house. Gulport is very artsy and quaint. Enjoyed walking around the town.
The house is roomy and clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you Carol!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hivanessa...
near S Lake Tahoe
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Felt like a summer home; clean, easy and comfortable”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Gulfport is a quiet, charming little town with good restaurants and shops. We stayed in this town because we were visiting my father who has limited guest space. This rental was perfect for us, five adults and a child stayed without tripping over each other. And it was only a short block (2 minute walk) from the Beach street; super easy to walk to eat/drink without a car. Also the water front area is only about a 5 minute walk (or shorter). Its in a quiet neighborhood and we all felt safe and were comfortable. It was fun to walk down to the beach front restaurants and eat, have a few drinks and not worry about driving back; short, easy walks. The locals are Super friendly; its a relaxed and happy town. Be sure to try Neptune's; our favorite spot to sit and look at the bay, while sipping cool drinks. OMalleys was a bit too noisy for us.
The house itself is well maintained, very clean and felt like 'home'. It has a front, small sitting area with a tv. The kitchen is nicely equipped and you can see (like us) that many people have helped stock it with goodies. We had stopped at a market for snacks and such, but found the restaurants nearby so fun and tasty that we rarely cooked. Then in the back of the house is a larger family room with large tv. I did wonder why a rental would have GLASS coffee tables. There is a nice patio in the back. There are three bedrooms; the master is large and comfortable with its own tv. A laundry room was a real treat with up to the date washer and dryer. Plus the Wifi is setup in there; and its a fast service; no complaints there.
The middle bedroom was girlie/pink and comfortable, although no good lighting area or big mirror for makeup (if you're an adult). The smallest bedroom in front is blue and cute. That shared bathroom is small but clean. All in all, we were quite comfortable.
The cons: The 10am checkout time was hard on us (West coast time zone) and we needed to spend about an hour cleaning up; its not a maid service, and they leave a notice about what they do and don't clean up. Other than that minor peeve, we really liked the place and will be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location; easy walking to many restaurants; the bay nearby and fun drinking spots.
Liked least: The 10am checkout time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
197Sally
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Comfortable house in a less desirable area.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were mislead into thinking the "beach"was 2 blocks away. We were disappointed to find a strip of sand on an inlet.The restaurants were average.The area was surrounded by a lower middle class neighborhood. The house was very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spent time with family in a comfortable house.
Liked least: Far from beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valleri H
Loveland, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dolphin House has the best of everything”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I spent the month at Dolphin House. My father was unable to go so I was traveling with my furry friend and luckily has a couple friends stop by for short periods. I stayed the entire month of January. I wish I never left. The house itself is very clean and extremely well equipped with anything you may need. The rear yard is fenced and landscaped and is great when you have a pet along. The town and it's people are wonderful and friendly and everything is just a short walk from the house. Downtown St Pete is just minutes away and I went to a concert at Vinoy Park and the Dali Museum and Chihuly collection. Drove a couple days down along St Pete beaches. Weather was cooler than normal but much warmer than Ohio where I live. Beth is a very attentive landlord. She left wonderful Christmas cookies upon my arrival. You can tell she takes pride in her properties even though she doesn't live in them. Gulfport is a wonderfully central location and an easy drive to other areas such as Anna Maria. Loved Dolphin House and will go back hopefully. One thing I will note, if you are unused to a firm mattress place the foam sheet from master closet under the fitted sheet and it will be just perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing