We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome views”
other travellers have booked this property
Our balcony View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our balcony View
Lazy River Lazy River continues...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Our balcony View
Lazy River
Lazy River continues...
Lazy River Entrance
Grills and Grassy Areas on Bay Front
Bay Front Walking Paths
Pier Entry
Extended Walkway ramp; Pier
New Pier Docking Area
Gulf of Mexico Beach
Property Play Areas
Ramada Inn Lagoon and Pool
Gym and Exercize Room
Property Arial View
Property Site Location
Welcome and Registration
Living Room/Balcony View
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bunk Room with Bath
Guest Bath
Guest Shower
Full Kitchen
Dinette Seating
Living Room with Sleeper Sofa
Living Room
Balcony View to East
Westward View
South View
Eastward View
Roof Top Terrace
Northward View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamela M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome views”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very lovely penthouse! Staff on hand were very friendly. Kinda disappointed no coffee was furnished, or salt, or pepper, but plenty of cooking supplies, pots, pans, utensils. Did not like all the traffic on the street, it was hard to get in and out of the resort. Somehow thought it would be more secluded, but all in all a very nice place to stay. Beds were very comfortable, but a lot of aircraft noise.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for the nice review and the positives of our property at Destin West Beach & Bay Resort. We appreciate your suggestions and will pass along those being made available. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Fort Walton Beach, our crystal clear water and white sugar sand. Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern9
1 review
“Worth It”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful view. Was able to watch firework show from private rooftop. Very good location. Beach located across street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lleblanc0...
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Love booking this condo! Always beautiful views and great amendities on the property. The only issue we had was with our ac, and mantaince was not able to repair before our stay ended, so we had a hot room the entire time there. But other then that, our stay was great! Very clean, perfect size and and love the rooftop access!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen G
1 review
“The kids had a blast!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The place was nice. The kids loved all of the pools, the spray pad and the beach!! We will return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P7208GJja...
1 review
“Great location with lots of amenities”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this unit. The location near the pools and lazy river was great for our family. We enjoyed the rooftop deck as well. The unit is nicely decorated and had all the comforts of home. It had pretty much everything we needed for cooking so that was great for the nights we stayed in to eat. The beach is a short walk away over a walkway over the street which was so convenient--traffic is crazy all the time in the area so it was nice to be able to cross so easily. Parking was easy.

I see in another review that the owners mentioned getting new flooring in the unit sometime soon. That would be a great update since the carpet has seen better days. You can tell effort is made to clean it but in units that are being used for the beach and the pool, it must be difficult. We'd totally stay again with the current flooring, but an upgrade would be great for this unit.

We would stay here again if we are ever back in Destin. Thanks for such a nice unit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing