We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,474)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveller rating
836
426
130
51
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
426
130
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana bar swizzle stick free breakfast beach chairs an older hotel oceanfront room beautiful beach an umbrella yogurt every morning great place to stay ocean front heated pool okaloosa island nice pool spring break beach side
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Staff very nice, great beach view from our room, Rooms are a little dated but your not meant to spend much time in them. Breakfast was good, lots of fruit , many choices.
Has outdoor pool, and bar, shower right at the beach. They also provide you with beach chairs and umbrella, very cool.

Room tip: Ask for beach view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jameshV8674ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

My family visits the Ft. Walton area every year. This year we had to postpone our summer trip to November and we had just as great a time! Thanks to the staff at Best Western Ft. Walton for making our trip so wonderful. We will be back!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

This hotel has a beautiful view from any of the six floors. The balcony fits four chairs. The sand is powder and it is not hot. Hotel provides an umbrella and two chairs free of charge. The pool has floats and towels provided. Great hot and cold breakfast included. Beds are comfortable as well as the pillows. Loved it all. Hope to be back again soon.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights with a Gulf view room and 2 Queen beds. Nice towels and bathroom size. Had a pool and free beach seating set up. Breakfast was good. With limited but with hot items. Coffee was excellent! Check in and out was efficient as were the room attendants. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sk20314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

This was our first visit at the Best Western and We really enjoyed our visit. The room was exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping cleaned the room every day and the beds was changed every day Other staff there was very nice from check in to check out including the bar tender and the guy who puts up the lounges chairs and umbrellas They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and We thank them If We are ever in the area We will stay here again

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank stricklettcarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews