We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great 'Memorial Day' week stay with grandchildren!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Located between buildings
Gulf Dunes Complex
Lighted Tennis Courts
Workout Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

glynda201...
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great 'Memorial Day' week stay with grandchildren!”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Great communication with Kyle leading up to and during our stay. He was great to work with - - - very helpful & prompt, & always available & quick to respond to our questions. (Initially had Wi-Fi connection problems, but was quickly resolved.)
The condo has a good location, view & access to the beach. Being on the 2nd floor is great… the unit is right next to the stairs & boardwalk for a quick trip to beach without waiting for an elevator, has a great view of beach from balcony & is just far enough away from pool & it’s ‘play’ noise. Also, just a short walk across the street to a new put-put golf course & ice cream place (went there 3 times in the evening with the kids). The included beach chairs/umbrella was a welcome extra & the service provided by the very friendly & helpful beach umbrella/chair person was great (sorry that I don’t remember his name, but he was great).
The unit’s keyless entry access is also great. The unit was well equipped with plenty of bath towels, toilet paper, garbage bags, dish detergent, paper towels, etc. (Had past experiences renting other condos were where the owners only provided ‘starter supplies’ of paper towels, toilet paper, soap, etc.) Kitchen is outfitted with most of what you need in dishes & cooking utensils except for the kitchen knives, which were extremely dull and should be replaced. (We even bought some from the ‘Dollar Store’ to use, but they weren’t much better.)
We enjoyed this trip so much (our 1st May beach trip with our grandchildren) that we hope to be able to repeat it again next year. Kyle & everyone else at Gulf Dunes were great to work with & helped make this a wonderful vacation. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Help from Kyle and other Gulf Dunes employees, location of unit in building, items included.
Liked least: Dull knives...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Frankfort, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smooth experience all the way around. Wonderful, spacious, beachfront condo”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Accomodations were spacious. Thoughtful little details were impressive, such as a pyrex baking dish (along with any other possible thing you could need in the kitchen). I had packed a cupcake baking tin for my youngest's birthday, but I was able to bake her a full size cake, instead. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of access to condo and access to beach from condo.
Liked least: Neighboring unit had teenagers slamming their door.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty S
Mayo, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I looked at probably 100 properties before deciding on Gulf Dunes. The rate was so reasonable and the reviews outstanding. No hidden owner fees or charges. The condo is beautiful and in a perfect location with a gorgeous view. When we arrived, there were some employees of Sunset Rentals at the property, and they went our of their way to make sure we were settled in and even provided some extra chairs. for our Thanksgiving dinner! Really a great vacation! If I had one suggestion, it would be to always make sure the dead bolt is locked on your front door. The door opens very easily and a strong wind can blow it open.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra G
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“great time, loved the condo and ft. walton beach.”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

the condo was great. plenty of room for everyone. great view of the beach from the condo balcony. having a washer and dryer in the condo was nice. conveinet to stores and restaurents. the pool was great and the staff were very nice. we will go again.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the condo and the beach
Liked least: everything was fine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tntmom930...
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We traveled to Fort Walton Beach to spend vacation with our son who is stationed nearby in the USAF. The location and condo were wonderful! The condo is very roomy and updated. Descriptions and amenities very accurate. We were very satisfied. The beach at this location was amazing. The owners were super nice and available for any questions or concerns we had. We would definitely choose this location again.

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.