We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No need for us to stay anywhere else”
The Island Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Island Cottage
Your Address Beautiful View from Your Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The Island Cottage
Your Address
Beautiful View from Your Deck
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Spacious Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
outlandos...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“No need for us to stay anywhere else”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is our second year staying at the Island cottage. For us, this is the perfect place to spend the week. Crazy beautiful, incredibly comfortable, cozy serene and within walking distance of being in the middle of it all. The entire community is stupid tidy inside and out. The entire staff is warm and genuine with a sincere concern to make everyone's well being the best experience possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
We are glad that you enjoyed your second visit with us and we will be looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermonter...
White River Junction, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a truly lovely place to stay and the staff really aims to please”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The kitchen was well stocked for cooking with all necessary and high quality appliances and utensils. Beach is right there and we watched sunset every night. The cabin is beautifully furnished and staff will help if there are any problems.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your review with the folks that make it all happen every day. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrPaul127
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing stay in a wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

These are by far the nicest cottages on the beach. The Island cottage was perfect for our needs. Comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, well maintained grill (the whole cottage is well maintained), good water pressure in the shower. I particularly loved the double doors in the master bedroom opening to the deck. The grounds are well manicured and the beach seems like a private beach with a gorgeous sunset every night. The owner seems to pick fine people to inhabit these fine cottages so the neighbors are friendly as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Hello DrPaul127. Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. It is appreciated and I will pass your kind words on to all here that make it happen everyday. We'll be looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outlandos...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic 10th Anniversary”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in the Island cottage at the Cottages of Paradise Point the week of April 11th. We found the cottage to be very cozy and inviting. As with all of the cottages, ours was impeccably decorated in bright colors and beautiful furnishings. The kitchen was well equipped to handle all of our cooking needs and the staff seemed genuinely interested in making our stay the best it could be. Located on the north end of Estero Island, our surroundings were stunningly beautiful and serene but not far from all the excitement the beach life has to offer. An absolute incredible place to enjoy the perfect relaxing vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Direct beach access.
Liked least: Directions to pick up the key from the rental company.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy we helped to make your 10th anniversary memorable and will be looking forward to helping you celebrate your 11th anniversary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lbimarr20...
Beach Haven, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Classic Florida Cottage - updated”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautiful "60s" modernized beach house with lovely landscaping and convenient to everything. Set on a private lane of 8 similar houses operated by Dennis.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for the very kind review. We are looking forward to your 11th return visit next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing