We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second time in PARADISE. Wonderful host with...”
The Coconut Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coconut Cottage
Welcome to 460 - The Coconut Cottage. Spacious family room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The Coconut Cottage
Welcome to 460 - The Coconut Cottage.
Spacious family room
Instructions for your stay
Gulf view out your window
Catch a movie before hitting the beach
Gather together and relax
Seating for 6.  Great views from all angles.
Kitchen ready for your demands.
Master bedroom w/queen-size bed.  Connecting bath.
Second bedroom has two twin beds.
View from your deck.
Entertain on your sun drenched deck with bbq grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charles W
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our second time in PARADISE. Wonderful host with great accommodations.”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A short walk to the beach without crossing any streets. Other walks to Times Square for fun and good eating. No traffic problems like there is on the main drag. Peaceful and quiet. Lots of beautiful sunsets.
We are going back next year. Jean and Chuck White

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vera m
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful getaway cottage near the beach”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The "Coconut Cottage" at Cottages of Paradise was a dream come true. My sister, brother and I took my father there for a mini vacation and the cottage was absolutely perfect!! My father who is usually critical of places like this couldn't say enough about the place- he loved it. It was right near the beach, totally equipped with everything you need in a kitchen, extremely clean an wonderfully furnished. Dennis the owner didn't miss a thing when he tastefully decorated and made that stay you had everything you needed during your stay. The beach was absolutely beautiful, the location was perfect and the BBQ on the deck was another added bonus. I would highly recommended this place and will certainly be back. The only thing I regret is not planning a longer stay there longer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location & the cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. The only thing I would add is that I can not in good conscience take credit for the decorating. My wonderful wife Lisa gets all the credit.

We will be looking forward to hearing from you soon when you are ready to plan your next visit to Cottages of Paradise Point on beautiful Fort Myers Beach.

Dennis Greenspon - Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June M
Homestead, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful cottages just steps to the beach and minutes from the boardwalk
Friendly staff makes you feel right at home!
Can't wait to return next year!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OH
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lewiston
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Apr 2014
Thank you for the very kind words. All of us work very hard to make sure each of our guests has the most enjoyable stay possible. It is gratifying to know we succeeded with you. Please come back for another wonderful vacation getaway at Cottages of Paradise Point on beautiful Fort Myers Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$330
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing