We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place”

Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 07/03
20:00
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Family-friendly waterfront dining with affordable pricing. Featuring fresh seafood daily and full bar with our famous Island Mojitos. Indoor and outdoor seating available. Sports Bar and Live Entertainment. Arrive by car or boat. Doc Ford’s Rum Bar and Grille may have originated on Sanibel Island, but be sure to check out this newest location on Fort Myers Beach!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A unique menu with great food and cocktails. Best rum selection I’ve ever seen in a restaurant, the Rum Flight (3 choices) is a must.
Service by Alexis (2(11/21) was excellent; very friendly and very helpful.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank TimJ7326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7,994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 7,995 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is fantastic! Amazing food and atmosphere. Top notch service. If you want to eat inside or anywhere other than the bar MAKE A REZ!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 208amyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was absolutely delicious! We had an amazing waterfront table thanks to Angela! Our server, Viktoria, was a delight! Very friendly and quick. Thank you ladies for an amazing evening dinner experience! We will be back again!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank NormaLucius2217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Jason was awesome! We bought some of those beautiful cups of every color the silicone ones. They will be great for poolside we were

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank M6595VAlorim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were very impressed with our experience at Doc Ford’s. The food was awesome and so were our waiters. The first night we went, we had Peyton as our waiter. We loved it so much that we knew we had to go back one more time before we left. The second night we went, we had Alexis as our waiter. Both young men were very friendly and accommodating and good at their jobs. We sat outside overlooking the bay both nights. We definitely recommend and definitely will be back. You can’t do wrong with anything you order.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 562chrissyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Ft. Myers Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.