We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fort Myers, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 5 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Location is perfect, We love fort myers close to beaches and great restaurants near by, we where two families sharing halcyon days, we had all the room we needed and more, we loved the little extra touch’s like soaps,dish tablets and toilet paper to get us started, the villa was amazing and we felt right at home, loved sitting by the pool and just enjoying the view, can not wait to come again thank you Pete and sandie for letting us stay in your beautiful home, looking forward to coming again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2019
Hi Michelle, we are so so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your holiday based in our home. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Pete and Sandie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Family-Friendly Vacation Rental Home”
Reviewed 29 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

The location was ideal for our family vacation with quick access to Fort Meyers area beaches and plenty of shopping and dining options. After a long day of activity, we loved coming home to a spacious, well-equipped vacation rental home located in a relaxing and peaceful gated community. In my opinion, anyone considering a trip to the Fort Meyers area and traveling with a party of up to 8 people, would absolutely love using this home with all the amenities (pool within screened-in patio, washer/dryer, fully equipped kitchen, garage with bicycles and beach accessories, and many more...)

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2019
Robert so pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Ft Myers and particularly staying in our home. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards Pete and Sandie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax2466...
1 review
“Halcyon Days is well named.”
Reviewed 23 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Beaches, restaurants (Cape Cod Fish, Woody's, Matanzas) and parks in Sanibel and Captiva, Naples and Fort Myers and Pine Island all an easy drive from this lovely home. Frequently, however, the lanai with its heated pool and view of the man made pond complete with fountain and wildlife kept us at home. Size and layout of the rooms offered plenty of privacy and comfortable furnishings for adults and space for children to relax. Owners were quick to respond to our emails.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2019
Hi Kathleen
Thank you for your review, much appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our home and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Pete and Sandie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbyMH
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa at an amazing location.”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

For the second time in a row, we booked this wonderful villa again!

The house is very spacious, comfortable and well equipped, located in a gated community.
The location at a small lake is amazing and the view on the lake is gorgeous.. Sometimes you will identify an alligator that pops up randomly. This is a very interesting appearance.

Thanks Pete and Sandy for staying in your lovely house!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Hi Debby
So glad you enjoyed your second trip to our home, hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Pete and Sandie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely house, great location, loved our stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our fourth visit to this area, which we now love, but our first stay at Halcyon Days. Great house, very spacious but homely too, nice outside area with a pool, barbecue, plenty of seating and loungers, lots of privacy from the neighbors (who are quiet) and a fantastic view across the community lake. House was well equipped and is in a great location for exploring this beautiful area. Booking process was good and we had good contact from the owners, including a phone call from Peter on our first morning there. Great holiday, we’re hoping to return!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Hi Lisa
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at our home. Hope you are able to stay again in the future.
Kind regards
Pete and Sandie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.