We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
263
208
59
44
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
263
208
59
44
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar corner room valet parking bars and restaurants king bed c unit front desk staff fitness center mini fridge nice size florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

Booked in on their website directly. No mention of construction currently underway. Rooftop pool and facilities were closed and inaccessible. Workers hammering and drilling all day until they left for the evening. At 6am a generator fired up below our third floor window.
It’s a nice place but avoid it totally while this renovation going on. It was just too noisy at Amy price. No mini fridge in the room Otherwise nice room.
Convenient to all of downtown.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank IKNOMYSTUFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl Rixman, Owner at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Please accept my apologies you did not see the information on our website
In our busy lives we tend to skip over things in our haste to complete something
Rest assured the information is on our website front and center
See below:
Important Announcements
IHG Way of Clean includes deep cleaning with hospital-grade disinfectants, and guests can expect to see enhanced procedures, which may include: face covering requirements, various ways to reduce contact throughout the hotel, social distancing measures within public spaces and procedures based on local authorities’ guidance and/or advice.

Room renovations currently in progress.
Work will occur from Monday - Saturday from 8am to 6pm.

The fitness center, pool, and bars are closed.

Valet parking is not available.
The City of Palms self-parking garage is 1 block away on Monroe Street at $1.00 per hour - max $10 daily.

Face coverings are required in all public spaces.

Please call the hotel directly at 239-337-3446 with any questions.

Hard not to love our location and the great things to experience downtown
Hope to see you again once the room refresh work is completed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

We arrived late, after 9 PM and checked out by 10 AM the following morning. Usually, it is hard to make an impression in such a short time frame at a hotel. Not this time. When we checked in, the front desk attendant was so friendly and the prices on champagne at the front desk were excellent. She offered us suggestions to enjoy the rest of our evening and even reminded us what floor we would return to for check out. The bed was super comfortable, the bedding was excellent, the blinds blacked out all of the sunrise, which was unfortunate because it was beautiful. That being said, I had an excellent 12 hours at the hotel and will definitely be back

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AngieFritzNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl Rixman, Owner at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Angie
Thrilled we could make such a strong, positive impression in a short period of time
A good nights rest cures all the stress of traveling
Excellent service helps make the world a better place as well
Thanks for staying with us
Cannot wait to have you stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

We have never been made to feel more at home than by Natalie at the front desk. We found ourselves without a hotel room in fort myers,due to unforeseen circumstances, and called the Hotel Indigo. Nataie told us how to get there and where to park. When we got there, she told us which restaurants were Covid safe and which ones we would want to avoid. She greeted us so nicely every time we came back into the hotel. The room was very nice but the hotel is undergoing renovations so we didn’t get to see the pool. We will just have to come back. The location is amazing and walking distance to so many cute restaurants and live music.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 455JaniceM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl Rixman, Owner at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Janice
Thanks for providing your lovely words about the amazing service Natalie provided you
I will definitely be sharing this with her
Our team works diligently to WOW our guests and you got to experience it firsthand
We cannot wait to have you return when our refresh is complete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

We stayed the weekend at the Hotel Indigo. Even though many of the amenities at the hotel are closed during construction we didn't skip a beat because of the location. The hotel is located in the heart of great bars and restaurants in every direction! All within very close walking distance. Would highly recommend. The staff was great and very helpful with suggestions. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 344jackiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl Rixman, Owner at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Thanks for staying with us and enjoying one of our neatly appointed rooms, along with our convenient location to all the wonderful nightlife and delicious restaurants downtown has to offer! We are so thrilled to hear that our team provided you with great service and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and sharing our renovated rooftop once completed.Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020 via mobile

Undergoing a major refurb. The staff are very friendly. This is an older hotel, not the best Indigo - I love IHG but not this one. The room was big but it’s tired. Bar and restaurant all shut down. Probably the best thing about this hotel is the downtown location.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Expattraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl Rixman, Owner at Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Thanks for staying with us and enjoying our fantastic location in the heart of downtown
Sorry we did not provide the WOW experience you, and we, expect for all our guests
Hopefully we will have another opportunity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews