We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
23 people are viewing this hotel
Marriott Hotels
US$437
View deal
Booking.com
US$437
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$392
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Expedia.comUS$432
PricelineUS$432
Hotels.comUS$432
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,522)
Filter reviews
4,522 results
Traveller rating
2,660
1,111
410
191
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,660
1,111
410
191
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea level riva restaurant private beach resort fee ocean front beautiful resort oceanfront room plenty of chairs pool area beach staff large pool self parking lounge chairs fitness center an umbrella great pool per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 4,522 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Ulysse is a very friendly welcoming beach attended. one of our favorite people on this resort because he was so gosh darn nice and happy and made us feel welcome and happy and safe. he did so good. 10/10 job!!!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank emilycJ813RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear EmilycJ813RD,

We are so glad that you stayed at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa and that you took time out of your busy day to write a review about the service that you received from Ulysse. We are delighted to read that he took great care of you and that we succeeded in delivering an excellent experience. We certainly look forward to sharing your kind comments with him. Thank you again and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Michael Lamey
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

First, let me say that EVERY staff member we encountered was outstanding. Pleasant, helpful ... not a bad thing to say about anyone we met. The resort was spotless! They do a fantastic job of keeping the place incredibly clean and welcoming, inside and out (except for housekeeping, but I'll get to that). The pool was large and we found plenty of umbrella chairs to relax on - if you get the chance, you really have to rent one of those lovely day beds at the pool. They're $75 a day, but well worth the money. The gentlemen who take care of that area of the pool were outstanding and very helpful all day long. If you want shade on the beach, be prepared to fork out $25 for an umbrella every day. Also, the food at the beach was horrible. I had a chicken sandwich that was probably made around 10am and served to me cold at 1pm ... for $17. Service was non-existent unless you rent one of the expensive cabanas.

Where the trip fell short for us were numerous. The restaurants were extremely expensive and the selection woefully inadequate. Literally, there were 5 items under entrees at 3030 for dinner from which to choose. No pasta, no chicken (unless you wanted a chicken sandwich) ... nothing. Breakfast? Wow. For the two of us with NO alcohol... $72. For BREAKFAST. I don't pay that for DINNER at home. And, there is nothing - and I mean NOTHING - within walking distance for food. There was one place, Bo's Beach, about half a mile away. It was basically an outside bar. There is no place to go shopping locally, either. So, everything is a $40 cab ride no matter where you want to go. We took a cab to Los Olas Blvd and went to El Camino for dinner. Highly recommend doing that.

So, because we were only there 4 nights, we got ZERO housekeeping. We even had to call for towels to be refreshed, which they did in a timely manner, but I've never been to a hotel that doesn't even at least refresh towels and make your bed on a daily basis. Also, our ocean-front balcony room was situated right outside the designated smoking area which was horrible. They should move that much closer to the beach or around the building so that it doesn't blow up onto the nearby balconies. The room itself wasn't anything to write home about. Clean, but a Motel 6 all day long. The tub had stains in it, as did the toilet. There was no fan in the bathroom (really? In Florida??) and the door was just a sliding door, so zero privacy. All in all, we had a decent stay, but I'd never stay at this hotel again. I'll save my money and go to a place where I have some choices for dinner and evening activities, or stick to our stand-by which are Caribbean all-inclusives. Now THAT'S a vacation.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank NHSunLover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Dear Christine D,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are so glad that your interactions with our team left you with such a favorable impression, and that you enjoyed your time at our pool so much. However, we are very sorry you were not completely satisfied with our dining options and for not meeting your expectations. We value your feedback as we are continually striving to improve our guest experience. We also regret if you were not properly informed of the procedures of our Housekeeping Department due to current circumstances. As we all work together during these times, we have enhanced and redefined our cleaning standards to align with evolving expert guidelines. We are grateful for all feedback that helps us as we continually strive to perfect these efforts; you have our assurance that this will be addressed appropriately. Thank you once more, and we hope to regain your trust on your next visit to Fort Lauderdale.

Michael Lamey
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Richard Johnson (food runner, nuno) is absolutely amazing! His sales skills are excellent and he shld lead the training team! Thank you Richard for making our beach experience awesome! It's our first trip since covid (Jan 2020) and it's been awesome.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank travispX7808UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear TravispX7808UR,

Thank you for choosing Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. We are delighted that that you enjoyed our service and accommodations. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize Richard for his outstanding customer service skills. We certainly look forward to sharing your kind comments with him. We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again!

Michael Lamey
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

This was one of the best vacations I have had. The whole Atmosphere of the resort was relaxed. When we arrived for check-in the room was not yet ready, Aubrey immediately apologized and issued a credit that was available to use right away, we used it to eat as we waited for our room. We went to Sea Level & was seated by Tatiana she was very pleasant. Karen & Kerry served us they were very knowledgeable and customer service oriented. They called when the room was ready, since we already had checked in, they just issued the keys. The room was very clean and modern, our view was wonderful, we had an ocean view. From our balcony we witnessed a beautiful wedding ceremony. Most of my stay was at the pool, I did go to the beach early am to watch the sun come up. Got to enjoy the fire pit on the last night there, very enjoyable. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. My first time in Fort Lauderdale, and this stay did it justice.

Room tip: The ocean view was the best.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoMsqtk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear ChicagoMsqtk1,

We enjoyed reading your comments and want to thank you for sharing such a pleasant and detailed review. We are delighted you enjoyed everything while you were here. Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to your next stay whenever your travels bring you to this wonderful city!

Michael Lamey
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

I have one word about our stay and time on the beach, “NUNO” and his team were amazing. We were able to enjoy our time on the beach as he and his team provided terrific service. They easily set us up with great lounge chairs & umbrellas and frequently checked on us for drinks & food.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank branson54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear branson54,

Thank you for the fantastic review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa, and for taking the time to compliment our team, especially Nuno. We are delighted you received outstanding service from everyone on our team. We hope you will choose us every time your travels bring you to Fort Lauderdale.

Michael Lamey
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews