We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean, beautiful private back yard”
other traveller has booked this property
Dock looking South
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dock looking South
Front of home Awning Covered patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Dock looking South
Front of home
Awning Covered patio
Living area
Living area
Florida Room
Bar dinning area
Kitchen
Kitchen
East bedroom
East bedroom
West bedroom
West bedroom
Front bathroom tub w/ shower
another Beutiful Day looking down the dock down the canal
A Look north down the Dock
A view from the Deck
Florida room
Florida room looking into Bar and living area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry center and door to 2nd bathrrom
Living area with Flat screen TV
Queen Bedroom #1
Queen Bedroom # 2
Full Bath
Pool with Safety fence in Place view from dock
Pool and yard
view from pool to the north
A friend at the pool in April
A view to the south and another friend  in yard in April
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trains, planes and automobiles.”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

You get them all here. TRAINS: the 7:15 am roars by blowing it whistle a mere block away. (It roars by several times a day and sometimes at night.) PLANES: occasionally, with a wind shift you'll get the sound of a jet plane landing about 4 miles away with the flight path is just down across the end of the street. AUTOMOBILES: every minute of every day and every night the humm of the I-95 is your constant companion as the highway is a mere 400 meters away and visible from the front entrance as it is raised just above the rooftops of the neighbors across the street. But the best part was the nearby non-stop pile driver hammering metal on metal once or twice a week for hours on end. (However, I think this work should be completed by year end--but I'm not betting another stay on it.) Still, in this symphonic cacophony of aggravating sounds you'll meet some of the nicest neighbors imaginable, especially if you have a dog as we do. Everyone greets you, talks to you and makes you feel welcome. The house itself is enjoyable and relatively clean except for the missed spots under the beds where some lost sock or undergarment still sits undiscovered in the dust. Nice to have a pool in the yard even if unheated and really too cold to use until mid-summer when the sun would have heated the water sufficiently. One medium sized flat screen TV with no DVD player, however one was provided immediately when requested. Problem was no one knew how to hook it up. Fortunately a trip to Best Buy's Geek Squad and we were instructed on how to do so. The owners are extremely professional, helpful, courteous and available by telephone, text or email anytime even though they are generally not in town. However, the designated couple who look after the property and live directly across the street are truly a joy. Always available. Always ready to solve any problem you may have (there are generally no problems to be solved). And they're a couple who love hockey even more than Canadians. They make the stay truly enjoyable. However, little things like no propane in the BBQ, the BBQ left filthy with half burnt meat or whatever still covering the grate,a mop that's well beyond it's best before date, no pail to wash the floor (we like to wash the floor at least once or twice a week and we were there for a month so we purchased our own mop and pail to use) and a lawn maintenance crew who like to cut the grass so that the cuttings all end up in the pool. Fortunately, the pool maintenance people show up the next day and make it sparkling clean again. If the noise of the neighborhood doesn't bother you (and the pile driver is finally finished its work) you'll have an enjoyable stay since nothing except the pile driver can be heard in the house with all the doors and windows shut.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Having breakfast on the back patio overlooking the waterway with the occasional boat passing by.
Liked least: The traffic noise and particularly the nearby pile driver blasting metal on metal hammering several times a week for hours on end.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
We are so sorry that you had such a difficult and unpleasant time at our home. If you would have called us or emailed us with your concerns we could and would have fixed, replaced, or had cleaned anything you felt was wrong, dirty, incomplete. Communication is key to all rentals no matter where you stay, we are not except to problems and we welcome constructive criticism. We have no control over the dock and sea wall repairs that was happening in the area as for proper Maintence and new construction is necessary when you have homes on the water to protect and maintain the proprerty. Sound does travel on the water and since our home is on the water this can sometimes be annoying but is really a rarity. The traffic on I-95 we have no control and the home is not sitting right next to it but you can sometimes hear it during peak travel times Trains runs on schedule I have never heard either of the trains blow a whistle as for there are no car or pedestrian crossings near by I will have to call the railways to ask why a whistle would be blown with no crossings nearby. But I will definitely check this out and see what a solution can be had. I would say if you have a very sensitive acute hearing our area may not be for you. In this case our guest never gave the courtesy to let on of any problems of sound or other issues until his review. But rest assured we are on top of all we can control this is not how we want our guest to feel and we want everyone's stay to be pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable. We would have looked for an alternative solution to the noise had we known it was so bad, but will be acutely aware from this point on to stay in close contact without bothering our guests to make sure that they are having a nice visit. Our cleaning staff has been made aware to double check everywhere, for any socks or other possible items and dust under beds, and to check the BBQ for cleanliness these issues have surely been dealt with and as for owners out of town. Yes we travel and are not available all the time in person. We have amazing maintanace, cleaning, and every support staff possible for our vacation home. Not all owners live in the same area as their vacation homes hence this is why they are vacation homes. No problem is too small or too large to be corrected so long as we are informed. The DVD was not listed in the amenities but is something we will add to our home for future guests. Our wonderful caregivers made sure there was one as soon as it became apparent the guest was in need of one. I would hope that this has addresses any future concerns of our home as to this review it is not what we strive for. We look forward to moving forward and maintaining our standard of excellence as stated in previous reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewellHal...
Halfnoon Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean, beautiful private back yard”
Reviewed 25 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Penny's place for six weeks with friends. The house was very neat and clean. The back yard was very private, beautifuly landscaped, with a very nice pool. Penny was very easy to deal with and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful back yard
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2012
We try hard to be helpful and maintain all that is maintainable.
We pride ourselves in trying to provide a pleasant atmosphere while here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 4 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2012
We strive to please everyone and to make everyone feel at home. The neighbors that brought cookies are the best neighbors and so friendly.
We hope that each of guests feel at home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
We are always looking for ways to please travelers and keeping a clean home and exterior are on the top of our list.
Relaxation for our guests is what we strive for, you do as much or as little as you wish after all it is a vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tx
Reviewed 16 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
Staying in line with comfort and cleanliness is a must we enjoy maintaining a nice home for all our visitors.
A nice day relaxing by the pool and watching boats on the canal or just nature is a great day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing