We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sawgrass Recreation Park
from US$26.79
More Info
from US$100.65
More Info
from US$162.95
More Info
from US$42.80
More Info
Reviews (2,090)
Filter reviews
2,090 results
Traveller rating
1,114
652
213
60
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,114
652
213
60
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airboat ride animal exhibits hold a baby alligator captain disco big cats captain bob florida panthers mini zoo food truck air boat gift shop their natural habitat private tour great ride fish saltgrass turtles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,090 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great experience! (I have wanted to do this since childhood.) We had a great boat driver/tour guide, Dalton. He was knowledgeable and taught us a lot. We only saw the eyes (top of head) of 2 different alligators out in the everglades, but they don't have control over what we will see. The 1/2 hour ride/tour goes by very quickly (I wish it was longer and I wish we had seen more.) Nice gift shop, where you buy your tickets.
We also enjoyed the Wildlife Encounter on the property, where there are reptiles large and small to see up close. I got to pet the baby alligator that was being held during a demonstration.
Food truck and picnic tables were available.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank DiFromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole T, Guest Relations Manager at Sawgrass Recreation Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review! We also offer private airboat tours that can be reserved for 60 minutes up to two hours. Now you have plans for your next visit! See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our captain, Dalton was the best! He expertly navigated our boat to a huge alligator in the first 10 minutes. Super fun trip and our 6 year old loved it! Thank you thank you!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank JessGVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Make it interesting again ... to drive a few miles and show us an island from distance isn’t exciting. It came across that you guys are used to make business ... but forgot about true customer experience.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Q7841KMsteffenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For our $50 ticket we received a 30 min airboat ride( saw some gators) - Capt. Chuck was NOT very informative at all :( , got to pet a python and baby alligator ( young man there was very knowledgeable) , got a t shirt, pic and bottle of water. Grandkids ages 2 - 16 ALL enjoyed it - as did parents and grandparents. Worth the 3 hour drive and the mask mandate.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank pstjohn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

We scheduled a private 30 min tour. It only took us about 30 min from Fort Lauderdale so we were a little early. Even though this was not the most active time of year for seeing alligators (they like when it’s warmer) Captain Jeff knew just where to go. In 30 min we saw three gators, many large turtles, and a handful of birds. It’s amazing to see them swimming around rather than in a zoo. They were quite curious but not aggressive and came right up to the side of the boat. Our Captain gave us lots of interesting tidbits, photo ops but always kept our three boys safe. It is about 10 degrees cooler on the water so plan ahead. The gift shop and food area was nice. Some of the animal exhibits were closed down because it was too cold for some of them. There was a huge alligator named Cannibal. Safe for COVID!

2  Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews